Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 F Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21, 2005
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an introvert. Very much so. People facinate me, but I do best with simple, one-on-one connections with people. Sadly, I'm a bit of a stereotypical Cancer, take that as you will. I'll nurture anything that stands still long enough. Admittedly, I'm shy, but usually come alive when I can express myself in something other than spoken language.

I love to write. I love to read, anything I can get my hands on. Lately I've been on an ancient Egypt kick and am teaching myself heiroglyphics. I know, I'm a masochist. (It's been an amazing journey, and I'm loving every single moment of it.) I'm a former art and business major, but will be going back to college soon to major psychology.

I'm eclectic. Very eclectic. I enjoy just about any sort of music, or at least I'll give it a listen to before I turn my nose up. My book collection is wide and varied, but I enjoy science, science fiction, fantasy, somechildren's literature (think Harry Potter or Grimms Fairy Tales or Princess Bride), religion, especially paganisim and magic. (I've no interest in becoming The Most Powerful Witch In the World (tm), I just like to read about it and learn. Honest.) I love movies, and my tastes vary from horror to sci-fi to drama and cheesey action flicks. I don't do much with chick flicks, though. The Lord of the Rings trilogy and Psycho (the original Hitchcock thriller, not the rest) are some of my favorites. Oh, and Pirates of the Carribean. Johnny Depp is delightfully strange.

I have two cats, both wonderful, insane critters who serve as my fuzzy feline companions and roommates.

Family is extremely important to me. I'm close with my parents and developing a closer relationship with my brother, his wife and newborn daughter. Friends can be as close (or closer) as family, and I'm very lucky to have a lot of very dear, very close, loving friends. They are my lifeline.

I am introverted, intelligent, and eclectic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Not a whole lot, really. I'll be entering college again soon, majoring in psychology/counseling. As of right now, I'm also training one of my cats to be a meds reminder kitty. More on that later.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at interacting with people. I'm good with animals, especially cats and dogs. I'm a fast learner, and I'm interested in people's stories, their lives, hopes, etc. I'm an excellent artist, but I prefer eating to the starving artist lifestyle, and so I'll just live (le sigh) with falling in love with museums.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically? That I'm pretty. What I like people to notice first is my intelligence and heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) Books: Stories that Won't Make Your Parents Hurl, Anthology. Published by Yard Dog Press (It's a small press... *insert shameless plug*)

The Princess Bride, William Goldman

Don Quixote, Miguel Cervantes

Lord of The Rings, J.R.R. Tolkien

The Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling

The Discworld series, Terry Pratchett

Alex Delaware novels, Jomathan Kellerman

Drawing Down the Moon, Margot Adler

(b) Movies


The Lord of The Rings

Hotel Rwanda

Secret Window


Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil

Connie and Carla


The Princess Bride

(c) Music Any Tori Amos. She could sing the phone book and I'd buy it.

Emerald Rose

Brobdignagian Bards ("A bard by any other name has a shorter name")

David Bowie


Led Zepplin


The Cure

(d) Foods


Amercianized Chineese

A good steak

The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Learning

2) Beauty

3) My cats

4) Art

5) Books

6) Family or friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm an introvert; I live in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching television or a movie (or several), crocheting, or doing something else like puttering on the internet, playing with my cats. Usually more than one at once. Yes, I'm a homebody.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm still in the process of learning who, exactly, I am.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 24–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you're looking for a good, interesting friend or perhaps something more if you're female. (Guys, I love you, but I'm not interested in dating y'all). I'm always excited about meeting new people regardless of their sexual orientation or gender.