Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kjedmunds

24 Madison, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Swahili (Poorly), Icelandic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi!

Hrm... How to start this?

I suppose we could start here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqtHAokEQfw&hd=1

^I sometimes make sketch comedies on YouTube. Latest entry: Carry the Lable Guy. Sums me up pretty well, I'm afraid.

So now that most of you are (at least) mildly concerned for my mental health, autobiographical sound byte: born and raised on an organic produce farm in the almost-nonexistent, but beautiful town of Token Creek, Wisconsin (Population: ~40). Family is from Norway/Denmark, but I'm currently teaching and finishing my PhD in Biomedical Engineering at Háskólinn í Reykjavík in Iceland :) back in the US for a while :D
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently made the swap to biomedical engineering from nuclear engineering and medical physics (courtesy of the University of Wisconsin - Madison. Go Badgers!!). In short, I went from pursuing my dream of harnessing fusion power to pursuing my dream about becoming a cyborg. We'll see which happens first. Maybe I'll combine the two and Hulk out (Mark Ruffalo style).

Right now, I build hearts and figure out ways to image them!! I'm in cardiac tissue engineering and translational myology - currently trying to start a department out in Iceland. That's the short term goal at any rate - eventually, I'd like to focus my work in the context of the developing world, either in directed biomedical research focusing on global health concerns or in self-contracted engineering for developing rural clinics. Still might end up going the medical school route eventually - long road ahead for sure!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hrm. I really dislike this question. How about the stuff I really care about?

First things first: TRAVEL. I've now been living in Reykjavík, Iceland for about 4 months, but I've kept busy exploring Europe more - just got back from a five-day backpacking trip in England, and in August I spent a month zooming about Italy/France/Monaco/Norway/Sweden/Denmark. I will always keep adventure as a part of my life - over the last seven years or so, I've been fortunate enough to have lived and/or studied in France, India, Malta, Rwanda, Uganda, Mexico, and South Africa, and it's hopefully only the tip of the iceberg :D. Seriously, it would be awesome to sit down and talk travel, if you've got a story or two.

I also love the outdoors. And sports. Snowboarding. Ooh and I definitely have a self-diagnosed case of musical-instrument-learning ADD. I play the guitar, trumpet, saxophone, french horn, melophone, piano, and drums. I'm ridiculously passionate about music, in general. That, and Scrabble. And Bananagrams. Ugh, make that pretty much all board games. And I love to cook!! In fact, at any given moment, I might very well be found coated in a very fine layer of some sort of spice. Usually turmeric.

This just in: anaface.com gave me a facial purdiness score of 9.44/10. Do what you will with this information.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually, I'm tripping over something remarkably unremarkable or laughing way too loudly at mild punnery or sexual innuendo.

Also, I tend to have a really stupid, massive grin on my face for no apparent reason. Makes finding pics for this thing nearly impossible. Apologies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Chuck Palahniuk, Ayn Rand, Paul Farmer, Neil Stephenson, Vonnegut

Movies: RomComs, black and white classics, cheesy horror/kung fu, and Disney. Although... My favorite movie of all time involved a $7,000 budget. If you've never seen Primer, and you enjoy nerding out about time travel, you're seriously missing out on life.

TV: ADVENTURE TIME. Also, Packer football (major cheese head, right here). Getting exponentially more interested in Bruins hockey after living in Boston for a while :D

Music: Mostly Indie/Folk or various forms of Electronica (been fortunate enough to have seen most of the top Trance/House DJ's live!). I also love Jazz (used to be in several bands), and I love good orchestral biz. Music is something I absolutely cannot live without.

Food: ALL OF THE THINGS. However, I particularly LOVE Indian food and sushi. Chinese, Thai, Indonesian, and Ethiopian are definitely high up on my list, though.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future and where I might eventually end up, global medicine, how to epically modify my Nerf guns, good food and strong coffee, random nonsense and fantastical wonderment, animals, world travel, playing music, whether or not I'll ever meet somebody who enjoys dessert as much as I do, and how funny even the smallest things in life can be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully not in the lab! Usually, I'm out and about with friends :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I make embarrassing YouTube videos involving drunk science, classical music, and a Scandinavian accent. You'll have to get to know me better for the deets, I'm afraid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you would ever enjoy French Toast in bed on a bright Sunday morning with a strong cup of coffee, a crossword puzzle, and no real agenda. Except to perhaps jump on a plane to anywhere.