Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kjkoebke

29 Milwaukee, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Karl. I was Born in Panama City, Panama into a military family. Moved around a lot as a kid to places like Australia, Germany, and Japan.

Got a Bachelor's in Chemistry after deciding I loved it in High School and have since been working at a PhD in Biochemistry at UW:Milwaukee.

I'm skinny (as is obvious from the pictures) but I do work out 3 times a week, help teach a martial arts class at UWM, and regularly play hacky sack with a buddy from the chemistry department (classic college student activity). So I'm not a total couch potato even if I'm not rock climbing every other day and windsailing the other days like apparently everyone else on the internet. Swear just reading some of your profiles tires me out a bit.

Recently remembered that I'm 27 and should probably put myself out there romantically again more so than just random happenstance. Never been good at making my attraction to a girl known because I don't want to bother someone that isn't even single. Something I should work on I suppose. All that is why I'm on okcupid looking to put a bit of effort into trying to find someone instead of just hoping it happens.

Edit: Found someone through OKcupid and making a go at a relationship. Keeping the profile because it took me quite a bit of work and because I don't mind meeting new people anyway.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working towards a PhD in Biochemistry with the intent of becoming a professor.
Trying to figure out where I should end up for my post doctoral work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying calm in stressful situations and never losing my cool. Repetitive but meaningful tasks like analyzing data.
making my friends laugh or at the very least cringe.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I must admit the very first thing people probably notice is that I look much younger than I am and so they'll probably misjudge my age on first glance. After that it'd probably be my love of humor, I've said quite a few things that were poor decisions in retrospect but were funny at the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book: Ender's Game, anything in the Warhammer 40k universe
Favorite Movie: Nausicaa and the Valley of the Wind, Newsies, 1776, Emmet Otter's Jugband Christmas
Favorite Music: Dethklok, Gorillaz, recently really like The Mountain Goats
Favorite Food: Coldstone Creamery Ice Cream, spaghetti tossed in garlic olive oil
Favorite Anime (wasn't asked, but screw it I'm going it anyway: Baccano!, Toradora, Natsume Yuujinchou, Nichijou
Basically I'm very nerdy, love scifi more than I probably should, and anime and video games. I know, it's all rather childish but it's what I like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer is what comes to mind though I'm slowly relying on my smartphone more and more as well.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I should do with my PhD once I have it, since there are certain aspects of being a professor that worry me, but I don't love everything about the idea of industry either.
How to improve the videogame website I manage and whether or not I deserve to get paid the same as my co Editor-in-Chief.
Whether I'll end up doing anything with my life that'll be remembered.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing overly complicated board games with friends such as Arkham Horror or Betrayal at House on the Hill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Was deathly afraid of music when I tried to sleep as a kid because of an episode of "Are you afraid of the dark?".
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have similar interests and would like to get to know each other better.