Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kjmitch

29 M Laramie, WY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), LISP (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've recently been finding out that life doesn't have the same set path I thought it did, and that despite not being on that path it's great to be where I am. I still have a hold of my dreams and set goals to achieve them, and just need to keep getting better at being productive. I've been surprised to find that 24 hours in a day can be hard to fill if you're both busy and efficient.
What I’m doing with my life
I want to be a professional engineer and technology evangelist, and someday run my own engineering firm. My current goals are to get my engineering degree, teach myself any related subjects, and to gather experience in the field.
I’m really good at
Learning, teaching, and explaining complex subjects. I could probably help anyone to wrap their head around stuff like quantum physics and calculus, if they're willing to listen and think.

Also, telling jokes, using computers and technology, and being modest. :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Michael Crichton, science fiction, and programming textbooks (or at least I'm buried in those more than anything else).
Movies: Back to the Future, Tron Legacy, and Star Trek are among the top.
Shows: Community, Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development, Mythbusters, and Archer.
Music: Some indy/alternative, heavy metal (depending on technique and musicality), and select types of punk, though that label is too big to be useful already.
Food: American, Mexican, and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, internet, books, conversation, scientific inquiry, and maybe Pepsi.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. And the past. Probably a bit too much. Definitely too much of what I'd like to do and not enough of how I plan to do it.

Oh, and space travel. Of course.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to bed early, chatting with friends who also had a long week at school or work, kicking ass at some computer game, or hanging out with friends at a local bar that the college kids haven't found yet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm often worried about not having control. Not that I need to control everything, but that the things that should be under my control have somehow gone haywire and I won't be able to fix it. I shouldn't look at things "going wrong" as being "objectively bad" but it's a deeply ingrained viewpoint from before I can remember. I'm getting better, but I also try to build my resources for a rainy day, just in case.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you'd like to chat or have some fun, or if you have a question I might have a good answer for. I can just about promise that I will respond.