Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kjy1066

44 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, 2014 is here, with very little fanfare.

I moved here from Puerto Rico in July of 2011, and Baltimore has become a second home. I love the confluence of art, grit, low- and high-brow entertainment, and everything in between.

I do miss being able to drive twenty minutes and be on a beach, however.

Also, as we teeter between Winter and Spring, I do wish the weather would stick with one season. Bi-polar weather, how I am growing to despise thee.

I stay active, either by going to the gym, running around Lake Montebello, or hiking with friends near Harper's Ferry. I try to eat well, and usually cook my own stuff to brown bag for work. I hand-grind my coffee beans, and drink espresso so dark and heavy on the tongue it should be anti-matter.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting settled in Baltimore. I might be here a while.

Writing and sending completed pieces out. Got a couple of publications under my belt. Would love to keep the momentum.

Apparently, I am also avoiding jury duty--have met folks who get chosen every other day.

Other than that--just trying to live it as best I can.
I’m really good at
Finding humor in a situation.

Writing and using words.

Staying calm.

Being patient.

Being sarcastic.

Defying expectations, apparently.
The first things people usually notice about me
What an odd question.

Should I have been conducting exit interviews on people I've met?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow. This is always a difficult one to answer--decisions, decisions. I'm not sure I have one favorite book. Movies? I feel Fight Club is still one of those movies I revisit every year or so. I hardly watch television, so . . . shows? What's that? Well, okay, okay--The Wire (of course). Music--I like all sorts of rock, classical, and some others as the mood strikes me. Food? Yes, please.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee. Like a boss.

Is it cheating if I said "six cups of?"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What happens next?

Why does the OKC Staff Robot hate me?

Is meeting for a beer too much of a commitment?

According to matches, I'm in the wrong city. . .
On a typical Friday night I am
Wherever I want to be: a pub having a beer, decompressing on the couch, or meeting friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nice try, OKC, try harder--maybe during chat over drinks.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you can hold a conversation;
if you are still breathing;
if you are not a fictional character or a warm pastry;
if you like what you've read;
if you got a chuckle from the previous requirements for messaging me;
if you you can hold your own in conversations on a broad spectrum of subjects.

Hope to hear from you soon!