Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Detroit, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Working on law school
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Detroit a little over a year ago, and I really love it here. I'm originally from Ann Arbor, and it's great to see Detroit finding itself again after struggling for so many years. I live by myself near Eastern Market, which is a pretty great neighborhood. I have a few places that I like, but wouldn't call myself a regular anywhere yet. I'm still in the process of learning about the city, and trying to find my spot, my place in it.

Cycling is one of my favorite activities. To me, riding a bike is exciting and freeing. My apartment is close enough to school and work that I can ride there most days, except when I have to wear a suit. I did Slow Roll a few times this summer, which is such a cool event. I like yoga, but don't get the opportunity to do it that often. I joined a crossfit gym, and am getting back into being more active. I like camping and kayaking. Anything that gets me on the water, really.

Having aquariums is one of my main hobbies. I have a few set up right now, but I recently moved into a larger apartment and am thinking of setting up one or two more. I've always kept freshwater fish, and I'm thinking of doing a small saltwater tank, maybe even with coral.

Law school keeps me pretty busy, so I really try to enjoy myself when I can. Lately, I've been going to a lot of concerts. I'm really enjoying the local music scene lately.

I'm not necessarily looking for something super serious or holding wife auditions, but I'm also not really interested in short term dating or hookups.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm starting my 2nd year of law school at Wayne State. I have an MA in history from Temple University in Philadelphia, and I guess I couldn't get enough school. Right now, I work at a non profit legal aid clinic, providing family law and elder law legal counseling to people who could not otherwise afford representation.

I've got a really strong interest in environmental law. The earth and nature are very important to me, so I want to help protect it. But I know the law market is hard out there, and know I might have to go another route. I love the law, and for the first time I really enjoy what I do, and think I could be happy with any number of directions, but really hope I can litigate, even if it's in another area of law.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. I can make anything you ask for, and I know for a FACT that nobody in Detroit can make a better breakfast than me. Except for maybe honest John.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height. I'm 6'5", so it's hard to not notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Cormac McCarthy's "The Road," "Sideways," Walt Whitman, History, Dukeminier's "Property: 7th Edition," "Brave New World," "The Walking Dead," "1984." Haruki Murakami is my favorite Author, and "After Dark" is my favorite of his books.

I'm currently reading Cormac McCarthy's "Blood Meridian," and I'm not too sure what I think of it yet, even though I'm pretty close to the end.

Movies: "Sideways," "Beerfest," "Old School," Quinten Tarantino, "A Mighty Wind," "Akira," "Fargo," "Dr. Strangelove,"

TV: Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, South Park, Rick and Morty, Good Eats, Adventure Time, game of thrones, the walking dead, firefly

Music: Wu Tang Clan, Jazz, The Avette Brothers, Lana DelRay, The Arcade Fire, Ben Folds, CHVRCHES, The Flaming Lips, Fun., The Gorillaz, Florence and the Machines, Joe Pug, The Lumineers, MIA, Modest Mouse, Macklemore, Neutral Milk Hotel, Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, The Polyphonic Spree, Radiohead, Regina Spektor, The Reverend Horton Heat, Run the Jewels, Sage Francis, Sublime, Sufjan Stevens, TV on the Radio, Weezer, Zero 7.
Locally, I like Blaire Alise & the Bombshells, Miss Willa Ray & the Minor Arcana, Valley Hush, and The Orbitsuns
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog Noodles
Craft beer and whiskey neat
Riding bikes
Tigers baseball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The past and the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Somewhere with a craft beer and a whiskey neat. Maybe at home, maybe at a bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never had a Coney dog.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to make the first move.