kkienzle
27 Indianapolis, IN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kkienzle
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well hello there!! Ready to peruse one fantastic profile ;-) ? I'm 27 years young and quickly approaching 30 it seems, such is life! Many close people around me will describe me in terms of: laid-back, calm, friendly, self aware, eloquent, articulate..etc. I take great care in practicing balance in my life: mind, body, and soul! It's all interconnected. I enjoy cooking, writing, working out, reading, music, photography, cycling, comics, meditation, and dessert (but who doesn't).
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly working day-to-day (who isn't, haha). Working out 3-4 days a week. Getting back into my writing daily, both for therapeutic and creative reasoning. Exploring life and adventuring when time allows.
I’m really good at
Writing. Being objective. Managing my ledger. Communicating. Organizing thought processes. Articulation. Eating dessert. Inducing humor and laughter into the world daily.
The first things people usually notice about me
Deep voice/short stature. Tattoos. My dedication to smelling fantastic daily. My humor (sometimes dry, sometimes quirky). My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Seven Spiritual Laws Of Success (Deepak Chopra). A New Earth (Eckhart Tolle). The Power Of Now (Tolle). You Can Heal Your Life (Louise L. Hay). The Lorien Legacy Series. Various Comics (Typically Deadpool).

Movies: All Harry Potter films. Hunger Games Trilogy. Dark Knight Trilogy. Silver Linings Playbook. V For Vendetta. The Adjustment Bureau. The Marvel Universe films. A lot more.

Shows: Arrow. The Flash. Supernatural. SVU. The Office. House. Agent Carter. Modern Family. Doctor Who. Legends Of Tomorrow. Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. Scrubs. The Walking Dead.

Music: Incubus. Silversun Pickups. City & Colour. The Fray. Goo Goo Dolls. The Killers. Linkin Park (older). Mat Kearney. Matchbox Twenty. Young The Giant. OneRepublic. Most 90's Alternative.

Food: Sushi. Pizza. Pasta. Bread sticks. Most things Italian. French Fries. Falafel. Shawarma. French Toast. Cookies. Breakfast please.
The six things I could never do without
1) My faith/belief
2) Meditation/Prayer
3) Change & Experience
4) My solid support system
5) A sense of inner stillness & balance
6) Tea (hot or cold)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to maintain a fair balance in my life. What recipe I'm going to try out next. Do I feel like doing anything at all this coming weekend? Keeping myself in healthy shape. Breakfast food. Bread sticks and french fries. How to continue creating, shaping, and affecting the world around me by sharing, communicating, and embracing the beauty of life and its experiences and unknown/untapped potential.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the mood of the day and week but typically taking it easy, could involve ordering takeout or cooking a meal and binging on netflix or a movie or two. Adventure/exploration aren't out of the question however! Looking for a partner in crime to embark on either or with me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm...I'm pretty much an open book but if I had to admit anything, it's that being raised by my grandparents primarily I tend to relate more so with people older than myself. Anything else, I suppose you'll just have to ask and find out on your own! ;-)
You should message me if
If anything above catches your eye and you believe we'd work well together. I'm definitely someone who knows what they want in another and am looking for the same, definitely someone desiring that same stability. I'm interested in someone who is down to earth and can value the little things in life and the memories that can be made by the unknown potential experiences that could await. It also doesn't hurt if you're game for a guy with a sense of humor that can change at any time from far out there and zany to dry. Quirkiness in a significant other gains bonus points in my book. So why not take a chance? You never know where it could lead. :-)
More