Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 9
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Might want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to NYC after I graduated from college. I'm originaly from the Midwest but love living in the city. I'm pursuing a writing career in my spare time but also have a full-time job. I like the typical things: reading, music, movies, etc. I'm just a regular guy who's on here to see if I can meet some nice people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the city mostly. Trying to write as much as possible and still have a life. I like exploring NYC while I'm here and I'm trying to get as many experiences out of life as possible. I enjoy meeting new people trying new things. To sum it up, I'm trying to figure out what to do next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Shuffleboard, rock-paper-scissor, swimming, writing, lightening the mood, sarcasm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall? Blonde hair and blue eyes? You'd have to ask the other people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Confederacy of Dunces, East of Eden, anything by John Steinbeck, Michael Chabon, David Sedaris, Hemingway, or Faulkner. I also love anything nonfiction where I can learn something new.

Movies: So many different genres to pick from. I'll watch pretty much anything and enjoy it. Superbad, Lawrence of Arabia, Citizen Kane, Back to the Future, Donnie Darko, pretty much anything.

Shows: Dexter, Lost, Doctor Who, the Office ( with Michael), Family Guy, Southpark, the Daily Show, etc...

Music: I can appreciate and love anything except rap (it isn't meant for me). Decemberists, Wilco, The Magnetic Fields, Mumford and Sons, the Perishers, the Killers, Iron and Wine, Arcade Fire - my iPod is full.

Food: I try to stick to healthy foods as much as possible. That being said, I'll eat whatever is put in front of me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My friends and family
-art in all its forms
-my satchel
-green tea
-my pocket notebook
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, watching a movie, working, sleeping, reading- it depends on the mood I'm in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm terrible at spelling. I know, I'm a writer. It's sad.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You're fun
-You think we'd get along