klb123
38 London, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
klb123
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Happy, grounded and self aware (with inevitable occasional laspes). I like to talk to people who have a different slant on things and am happiest in lively conversation, preferably with equal measures of earnest ranting and laughter. Currently spending a fair bit of time climbing on people (acrobalance), which is a lot of fun and watching or talking about films.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to slow down a bit and enjoy the simple pleasures...
I’m really good at
Being modest
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. Or that I look like someone they know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My that's a lot of categories.

I like contemporary fiction and have recently been going through a Murakami stage. My favourite collection of short stories is Nobody Belongs Here More Than You by Miranda July.

I like pretty much all films, apart from bad ones of course ;) Independent, foreign, Hollywood. I prefer going to independent cinemas (Curzon/Renoir/PCC/BFI). Love a good boxset: The West Wing, Studio 60, Boston Legal, The Wire & Tremé. Modern Family.

I also like live music and often tag along to gigs my friends are going to without necessarily having heard the artist/band beforehand. I have not been disappointed so far.

I like to go to things I don't know much about on the spur of the moment and be pleasantly surprised (Guy Bourdin exhibition yesterday - blew my mind).

Ok so what's left? Music and food?

I like them both.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a few drinks with workmates, catching a film, out for dinner with a friend, relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to wait and see won't you...
You should message me if
You can hold your own and are reasonably grounded and comfortable in your own skin.

I have a weakness for beardiness, nice eyes, kind open faces and a good smile.
More