Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

klo3

44 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, let's see ... I'm straightforward but funny, easy going, low maintenance, well educated, savvy without arrogance, passionate, loving & curious about just about everything. My glass is half full and it's pretty hard to ruffle my feathers. I'm not into games unless they come with cards or a board. I have been told that I'm patient, kind and can get along with just about anyone. One thing that you can count on is my mood - I'm not a Pollyanna but I think life is what you make it and I try not to spend time worrying or fussing about the little things. Being able to laugh at oneself is a must!
I'm an avid runner ... it keeps me sane ... well, for the most part ! I love the outdoors - camping, hiking, biking and have been working on my fly-fishing skills for the past few years. I have been in health care for 18+ years now but consider myself a teacher, mechanic and counselor all rolled into one.
It's important to me that you have something you are passionate about and that you are open to and interested in learning new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying every day! I am the mom of two amazing boys (ages 9 & 12) and when I'm not teaching them something about the world, they are teaching me. I try and take good care of myself so that we can have fun for years to come. I enjoy filling my brain with new things of all sorts...but to my boys chagrin, I can't remember a joke to save my life! My kids are my priority but I have a big heart and room for that special someone!
I’m really good at
I think this would have to be cooking, communicating, keeping my cool, raising kids, exploring new places, getting out of town, organizing get togethers and hitting the snooze button in the morning! I can pack more stuff in a car for a trip than seems humanly possible but you'll never find a blow dryer, curling iron or the like in my camping gear!
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, blue eyes, smile and that I am quick to laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Too many! Unbroken, Into Thin Air, The Brain that Changes Itself, The New Yorker, Scientific Mind, The Alchemist, Florida Road Kill, The Art of Possibility, Cook's Illustrated, Cookwise....to name a few.
Movies: James Bond, Moulin Rouge, Heat, Pulp Fiction, Amelie, The Usual Suspects, Finding Nemo, Cars. Action, drama, documentaries...
Music: It's easier to say what I'm not into: punk & jazz fusion. I've been trying to get myself to take banjo lessons for years now...maybe this is the year?!
Food: Savory over sweet. I love Thai, pasta, sushi, all seafood, Indian ... I haven't found that love connection with mushrooms yet but people keep trying to convince me !

You will rarely find the TV on at my house unless it's for a movie...or 3. I'm an NPR junkie and if that isn't on then some sort of music is. I'm not opposed to watching sports, ball games ... they're just so much more fun when watching with others!
The six things I could never do without
My kids, family & friends
My running shoes
Good health
A sense of humor
Good communication with a partner
The San Juan Islands/travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm not sure if there is any one thing I spend a lot of time thinking about. I do think about how lucky I have been so far in life to have a my kids, a good job/financial independence, great friends and a large, supportive family. It would be great to find that special someone to share the rest of the journey with....
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends or hanging out with my boys. Maybe going for a run with the pooch or cooking a yummy meal...if you're coming over bring an appetite :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not big on chick flicks & I've never eaten at a food cart .... that almost counts as a sin for a Portlander !! (I'd better change that status real quick now that it's public knowledge ... Ha)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you feel like we have some of the same views on life, you are (for the most part) emotionally and socially mature, you like to laugh, love and have fun!