Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kmarsh9235

45 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, Hawaiian

Similar Users

My self-summary
I never thought I would be posting to an online meeting site but, here I am. Needed a way to meet people with out having to go to meat market nightclubs. I work early so late nights (at least during the week) are not my thing.

Enjoy a weekend night or two out though. Live near the Alberta area, which is either a good thing or bad thing, depending on how you think about it, but love to pop over there a couple times a week after work for a beer, some pool, and maybe some outdoor ping pong.

I am a former small business owner in the Portland area. 1st 3 yrs it was fun and rewarding. Then it turned into a big pain in the ass. My former biz partner is still limping along as far as I know. Had to get out to keep my sanity.

I now have a job that doesn't pay as much but is not giving me gray hair. I enjoy it actually.

I look and feel (and probably act) younger than I am. That's either because I've never been married and have no kids, or the reason I've never been married and had no kids. Either way, I like my freedom and the opportunity to be spontaneous. I love the beach but don't get there often enough and need someone to go with. You?
What I’m doing with my life
Spending time with my family. I have lots of cousins, aunties, uncles, sisters, you get the idea.

I work a 6 day a week job that I really enjoy. Sorry, not climbing Everest or skiing the Alps (although I have climbed St. Helens).

I'm a pretty simple person. I try to avoid heavy drama.

I have no kids (but I do have a 4 yr old niece and a newborn nephew I adore), as stated above, never been married, guess I just haven't found the right person.
I’m really good at
Listening. Ya got sumthin to say lay it on me.

Sarcasm and dark, dry sense of humor.

Driving, ya I know all guys think this, but I'm the real deal. Think I will be a race car driver in my next life!

Being obscenely loyal to my job, 3+yrs, not one unscheduled day off.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair. That, or my foul mouth...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, not books necessarily. Newsweek, Rolling Stone, Oregonian, USA Today, The Mercury. I like to keep up on current events in our city, state, and country.

Love GOOD movies, Tarantino, Chris Nolan, Cohens, Scorsese, Spielberg, Burton, David Cronenberg, David Lynch, Wes Anderson, Eastwood, Will Smith, Depp, Simon Pegg, Clooney, Sam Jackson, Bruce Willis, M.Night Shyamalan, Pitt, Morgan Freeman, Pixar. Best movies recently, "Drive" with Ryan Gosling, and "The Descendants" with Clooney, "Moneyball" Pitt. Most recently Django Unchained w/ Jamie Foxx, Leo DiCaprio and Sam Jackson, was awesome...

Not much in to TV, Walking Dead is my must watch. I enjoy Bill Maher and John Stewart and Steph Colbert. South Park, How I Met Your Mom, and Criminal Minds occasionally. And sports. Love me some Seahawks and Blazers, so yes, I am quite used to disappointment!! Go Ducks and Beavs!!

I like all kinds of foods and like to try new things. Pho is awesome if done right. I'm really digging Hawaiian foods right now. Had Indian the other night, fantastic. Dim Sum. And pizza of course, why is it so f-ing hard to find good, consistent, pizza in Portland?! I also like good cheeses, and trying new ones.

I listen to a lot of different kinds of music. Lots and lots of old, NW Indy bands from the late 80's early 90's, Matthews in the Gorge!, Snow Patrol (awesome show at the Crystal), Built to Spill, Nirvana, Kings of Leon, Band of Horses, Deathcab, Decemberists, Screaming Trees and Mark Lannegan, Keane (awesome show at the Crystal), AIC, The National, The Cure, Silver Sun, Willie Nelson, Smashing Pumpkins, Avett Bros, Pearl Jam and Ed Vedder, Ryan Adams, The White Stripes and Jack White, Perry Farrell, Janes Addiction, Fun., The Killers...
And a lot of the new shit on KINK...

After re-reading my list of "a lot of different kinds of music" I realized that it isn't really all that diff and I'm OK with that!!
The six things I could never do without
Tooth brush! Family, Truck, Optimism, sports talk radio and Newspapers. Don't call me shallow!! These are my six things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When is happy hour...
When I'm going on vacation next. I love Hawaii and think about going back as soon as I can. I have cousins on Oahu and go stay with them every year or two. I also think a lot about what the world will be like when my niece and nephew grow up...
On a typical Friday night I am
Just as likely to be at home as out and about. Having a beer and a game with friends and or fam.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love reading the comics and the "People" pages in the back of the Living section.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you don't take yourself and things to seriously. If you don't want to get married and have kids tomorrow. If you don't mind meeting my family. If your hot and confident. If you know what's going on in the world. If you're cute and witty. If you're responsible and fit. If you've opted not to have your face pierced, If you're not one of the women on OKC who's lying about their age, If you don't watch trash TV. Sorry, the only reality TV I watch is sports.

And for fuck's sake, if you at least give an occasional explanation to "The two of Us" answers!!