Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kmb38

40 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
What am I looking for? Well..Mr. Right of course. Someone who's not perfect...but perfect for me. Just like the other ladies online, I'm wired to treasure the obvious...family, friends, music, and laughter. Below you'll find a better indicator of whether or not we're compatible.

Likes:
Sundresses, independent films, fast bike rides along the lake, brunch, medical reality shows, athletic men, a cup of coffee al fresco (with my dog), humility, naps, reciting movie lines, international travel, documentaries, a good book, a 5:00 shadow/scruff, a hard workout and of course.... honesty, affection, kindness, and dependability. Emotionally stable company is a bonus too!

Dislikes:
Car horns, Indian food, red light cameras, didactic communication ("know-it-alls" are irritating as hell), hair spray, man jewely (rings/chains), and self-promotion. Needless to say...smoking, and inconsiderate behavior are buggers too.

More about me:
I'm looking for a single, professional, emotionally available, relationship minded man, who lives and communicates like an adult. I prefer he be geographically desirable, namely residing in Chicago or it's neighboring urban-like suburbs... (A 30 mile distance when playing the "get to know you" game is just too hard). Although I am not 25 anymore, I work hard to stay fit. I appreciate this same quality in a partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Really enjoying it. I adore my condo and neighborhood. I have great friends who kill me with laughter, great parents and a rewarding job. Although social and outspoken, I am rather introverted at times and enjoy my quiet time reading or taking a nap with reruns of Law and Order: SVU in the background. I enjoy moving through weekends slowly with an afternoon nap and a trip to a new restaurant. I subscribe to the "work hard, relax hard" motto.
I’m really good at
Saving money
Laughing hysterically
Trying to help others
Listening
Fostering dogs
Practically
Gift giving
Always staying faithful to boyfriends- never cheated- never will!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV?... Love Big Bang Theory, Law and Order, SVU and Louie (Louie CK)
Books? ...Love memoirs and best sellers...ie; Kite Runner, Running with Scissors, Dry, The Fourth Hand (Never finished "50 Shades of Grey"--complete crapola).
Food? Prefer to keep it healthy- When I splurge I love chocolate, pizza and steak.
Movies: Blow, Amadeus, 500 Days of Summer, Argo, Like Father, Like Son, Nebraska
The six things I could never do without
Besides the obvious (health, job, mom, dad, besties)...
Lip balm
News radio
Fun co-workers
Dessert
My dog, Lowla
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Since when did commitment and relationships become so unsexy?
Really? It seems like relationships are dead. It's all about "keeping our options open". Sad really. Hopefully the pendulum will swing back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Can be anything from "couching it" to dinner and Second City. Depends on the season and the mood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1. I have a great date idea...beats the whole "get a drink" nonsense. You've gotta message me to find out :)

2. I really hate online dating. I'm hoping to meet you at a wine tasting or through friends! :)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If...

You're fully clothed in all of your profile pics.

You're looking for someone who loves the city.

You're not alcohol dependent,

You're not mending a broken heart or legally unavailable (AKA separated)

You're looking for a dog person

You find yourself attracted to petite girls who love to laugh and have fun.