Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kmusky

36 F Watertown, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Scientist by day, cooker/baker/yoga devotee by night. I love to travel, and have many plans for forthcoming years of trips I want to take. Favorites include Tanzania, Iceland, and my favorite city ever, London. I would love to go to Turkey, Paris, Namibia, and take another Caribbean cruise in the next 5 years, but we'll see how things shake out.
I love to read, and go through about 100 books a year. I find watching the Red Sox to be a soothing activity while reading. I also will knit while watching the Red Sox. Someday I will do all three, but that might end up badly for the knitting, and possibly the Sox. I do not do either while at actual Sox games, I promise. I also love to watch football and the Olympics when they're on. I have a secret soft spot for horse racing. I love to be outside in the summer, even when it's hot. I love to hike, and survived a 12 mile hike at one point--my longest hike! I also like to go camping, canoeing, and white-water rafting. I love to go birding, and am getting good at identifying a lot of local birds. In the winter I prefer to stay inside, although an occasional day of snowshoeing is really fun. Otherwise in winter I like the warm activities of watching movies, cooking and baking.
I am improving in yoga, and my teacher says someday soon I shall be able to do a headstand. Given my balance issues, I think he is being quite optimisic.

I am witty, affable, and literary
What I’m doing with my life
I am a biologist at a biotech startup, and love almost every minute of it. Some minutes things don't work out the way I want, but that's when the swearing kicks in. Swearing makes science work!
I’m really good at
Reading and knitting. Science. Singing along to my iPod in lab. Sparking myself off every metal surface everywhere for 5 months in winter.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. Unless I've dyed my hair some really funky color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The best books I've read are too numerous to mention. Favorite authors include Conan Doyle, Iain Pears, Umberto Eco, Rex Stout, Alison Weir and Simon Winchester. Anything by Wodehouse can set me laughing within 5 pages.
Movies--well, I vastly enjoyed Sherlock Holmes, and also liked Sin Nombre. Honestly, even if it's terrible (I'm looking at YOU, MegaShark Vs. Giant Octopus), as long as I'm entertained, it's not so bad.
Music, music..well, the last 5 artists on my playlist are Lily Allen, Paul Simon, Modest Mouse, Vertical Horizon, and Feist. And this is the only playlist I've made for my new iPod so far, so it encompasses almost none of my music. I have very ecclectic taste.
Food--I will eat almost anything. Spicy is hard for me, but I still like it. I'm getting more tolerant! I will try anything once, or at least I try to try anything once. I love to cook, and make whatever strikes my fancy at the moment. Cooking whole chickens is my go-to, as then I get a meal for dinner, then leftovers for at least 3 more meals.
The six things I could never do without
Books, family, yarn, camera, Red Sox, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next culinary adventure, or if I can finish my library book before the due date. Also, how I can improve my experiments so I don't have to repeat them so often.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out at home, or having low-key drinks with friends. I tend to go out more during the week, and thus prefer relaxing on the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once fell up the stairs. I'm pretty sure I got a minor concussion.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a tendency to yell "drink!" or "feck!" or "girls!". You enjoy Bob Fossil's Funworld, where you have fun. C'mon people, we're losing daylight here! If you know/want to know what any of that means. If you have a good sense of humor and like to try new foods. If you're up for hiking 9 miles, or just sitting on the couch watching baseball or a movie.