Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

YtheLast

27 M Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Note: I have recently grown a beard. I'll get a picture of that up soon.

I'm at my happiest if I'm working on a creative project that I can give every ounce of my attention and skill or if I'm up to my elbows in the garage, surrounded by tools, and generally covered in mechanical grease. Since both happen nearly daily, I think I have a great life going on.

I'm looking to find someone who also likes the life they have, and enjoys sharing a drink while swapping stories about near misses with organized crime in foreign countries.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a writer and creative designer working with a game studio here in Santa Monica. I cannot think of anything else I would rather do for a living. Except be a professional treasure hunter. Or Indiana Jones-type archaeologist.

I may need to rethink my career path.

Apart from work, I am more likely to travel by bicycle than anything else. I try to have a camera on me at all times (film or digital, I love shooting on both). I also do calligraphy and will use even the slightest pretense to practice.
I’m really good at
Calling up useless information on demand (the capital of Fiji is Suva), fixing things that I managed to break by trying to figure out how they worked in the first place, and getting a perfectly framed shot ever so slightly out of focus.
The first things people usually notice about me
Broad shoulders, a winning smile, more Woody Allen, less Woody Harrelson.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The White Boy Shuffle, The Tao of Pooh, Inferno, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, The Little Prince

Movies: The Big Lebowski, The Boondock Saints, Buckaroo Bonzai,The Matrix, Paris Je T'aime, LOTR, the original Star Wars trilogy, Jurassic Park, Memento, Pacific Rim

Music: Ben Folds (Five), Dave Matthews Band, Barenaked Ladies, Queen, Muse, the Killers, Jukebox the Ghost, Janelle Monae, Anamanaguchi, Huey Lewis and the News (such an underrated band), MC Frontalot, Lake Street Dive

Food: Japanese, Italian, and Mexican always hit the spot.
The six things I could never do without
A pen, paper, sturdy shoes, blue skies, good music, and good humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This happens more frequently than I would like to admit.

Carl Sagan and the Pale Blue Dot.

Other thought topics include how to be as awesome as Neil DeGrasse Tyson, which superpower I would most like to have, and what album I need to listen to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Killing it at karaoke until the bat-signal goes up. Then it's anybody's guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've almost died twice in my life. Once by unintentional cobra venom ingestion and the other by near drowning. Both are good stories, so feel free to ask!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a story you love telling.

You only sometimes think of yourself as an adult.

You sing like your life depends on it, even if you can't.

You're barely holding on to your secret superhero identity.