Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 F Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Jan 3, 2010
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from law school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a trained lawyer, though I don't practice anymore. Now I act as director of debate for a local high school. In my free time I enjoy playing video games (mostly rpg and rts titles), going to concerts, watching sports and knitting.

I am crafty, intellegent, and motivated
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am relishing the fact that I got out of the crazy world of private practice law. I am also loving working with high school kids and coaching debate.

In the long run, I'm not sure. I just got high school certified and while I love my job and my team, there are a couple schools in the area that I would move to if their debate job opens.

All I know for absolute certain is my lawyer days are behind me and I think I will be teaching for sometime (I just haven't decided which I like more, High School or College) and coaching high school debate.
I’m really good at
Arguing (I do coach it after all), but I am also a very good problem solver and listener. I have had a lot of real world experience and tend to give good advice, at least I've been told so.

I also like to believe I am a really good knitter, but I am not sure how far that skill will get me, though I'll always have enough, sweaters, socks, hats and scarfs.

I also enjoy photography. Though most of the time my skills are used taking pictures of my knitting or my debaters, I often take my dslr to sporting events and always take it on vacation, and enjoy improving my skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
The tattoos. I have 7 including the skulls on each forearm which is usually how people know its me. The next thing they notice is the hand knit socks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy all types of music, but tend to gravitate towards what would likely be classified as Alternative, though I'm not sure that title has much meaning anymore.

I read a lot of post-modern philosophy for work. For fun I tend to read mysteries and also read a lot of what would be called "The Classics". I also finally just read Watchmen and loved it. I can't believe I waited so long to read it. I was reading it in anticipation of seeing the movie, but people tell me the movie wasn't very good, so I might not go see it afterall.

In terms of movies, I consider myself a disciple of Kevin Smith and love pretty much everything he has ever done. I really enjoyed Milk and Slumdog Millionaire from this past year. I watch a lot of movies. The only genre I usually avoid is horror.

As for tv, here I love all things Joss Whedon. I have also really been getting into the British TV: Spooks (MI-5), Hustle, Skins, Being Human, Top Gear, Doctor Who (the new ones) On US TV, I think most of it is pretty bad (since I tend to dislike reality tv) but I do enjoy Bones, Fringe and the occasional CSI, but only the original or New York, no Miami for me.
The six things I could never do without
My ipod, blackberry, ds, mac book pro, internet, movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now, fantasy baseball. My mother signed us up as joint owners in this league her some of her friends run. I know baseball, but these people take is serious. To make matters worse, it turns out there is a lot of money involved. Last time I agree to something like this without asking more questions :)
On a typical Friday night I am
During the school year, at a debate tournament.
During the summer, at a concert, baseball game or at home hanging out playing video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This seems like such a strange question, once I write it here, it really isn't private anymore, and thus, the question is, was it ever really private?

That philosophical conundrum aside, I am a honest and open person. If you have a question ask.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to talk to somebody with unique opinions and a fun spirit.

Not to take the negative, but don't message me if you are ultra conservative and unwilling to accept divergent viewpoints. I am most certainly liberal and I am not going to change anytime soon.