Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

knowledge-fun

40 M Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
February 2014: It's good to be home.

I get to spend the bulk of my winter in the tropics organizing humanitarian and environmental service projects associated with international music festivals. The work is infinitely fulfilling (we build health clinics in Hati, clean water systems in the Dominican, community centers in Jamaica and things of the like), the locations a bit exotic (I hunted Lionfish on my first ever night dive on the Mesoamerican reef last week) and our crew is made up of some of the finest people you could ever hope to meet; but, I'm really happy to be back in Colorado.

I came from Nebraska to Fort Collins for a summer during law school at the invitation of a buddy from undergrad. After a few weeks of paddling and hiking in the canyon, skiing on Horsetooth, biking to the breweries and seeing great bands I was hooked. Three days after graduation I was packed up and on my way. I have now lived and worked in Old Town for more than a decade and am very much at home. I think we're lucky to be here and owe it to ourselves to embrace what Colorado has to offer. While I enjoy snowshoeing and boarding in the winter, I'm most excited when the snow melts and it's time to take out the kayak. A great day involves paddling the Poudre down to the Mish and catching a show or hiking Greyrock and coming back to town for a double feature at the drive-in.

I am perpetually working on my house and am a decent, though still amateur, woodworker. I spend much time staring at unfinished projects mulling small details. I plan on being in my house for a while and coming to the realization that I should have went a different direction with something drives me crazy (and will for years). I'm getting ready to do the crown molding in the kitchen, if you have any tips for me, please weigh in.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm happy with where I'm at and what I'm doing. After being a partner in a law firm that did mostly family law (being involved in hundreds of divorces might explain why I've never hurried to the altar), I decided that I needed to be building things rather than tearing things down. Since then, I've focused of putting together businesses that bring people joy. I now represent festivals, bands, production companies and things of the like.

I also devote much of my time to working with non-profits. I currently sit on two Boards and serve as an advisor to several other organizations. I'm continually amazed by the good that can come from the collaboration of kind individuals.
I’m really good at
Watersports. I flew through the whole YMCA tadpole-minnow-fish-flying fish-etc swim lesson program so quickly that they had me on the swim team at age six. I swam through high school and then played water polo in college. I did some competitive waterskiing as a kid and have been in a ski show. Now I paddle, scuba dive and open water distance swim. If you need someone for the swim leg of your triathlon relay, let me know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at a festival or show working and playing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating