Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kodac_hrome

32 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and raised in Manhattan with a brief intermezzo in Paris. I have traveled through a good chunk of Europe and Asia, and now thinking about checking out S. America.

While serious about my life/career, I have a silly side which tends to pop out at weird moments.

I think my friends would say that I am loyal, honest, funny, sometimes weird but always fun to hang out with.
What I’m doing with my life
"Every year, if not every day, we have to wager our salvation upon some prophecy based upon imperfect knowledge."

Working as a lawyer during the day, putting on a costume to fight crime and eat bagels at night.
I’m really good at
Finding good new bars/restaurants, sarcasm, and dodging crazy people on the street.

Being honest, sometimes brutally. I'm an incredibly bad liar. Wait, why did i become a lawyer?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A sampling of favorite books: Snow Crash, The Power Broker, A Movable Feast, The Sun Also Rises, Fables. I am a compulsive reader and tend to spend way too much money at the Strand.

Movies: Casablanca, High Fidelity, Blazing Saddles (anything Mel really), Pulp Fiction (anything Tarantino really), Studio Ghibli, The Last Waltz, old Kung Fu/Samurai flicks and many more. You can really drag me to anything besides a non-campy horror flick without too much trouble.

Music: Stax/Motown, Stones, George Harrison, Bluegrass, the ABB, Funkadelic, and above all else The Band. I like a lot of more indie stuff too, just don't really have time to keep up with what is good out there.

TV: Venture Bros., Archer, the Wire, the original Japanese Iron Chef, The Larry Sanders Show, GoT, and all the other usual suspects with the exception of Breaking Bad and Arrested Development which I have never seen (Yes I know, I know. I will get to them.).
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Travel
Bialys
Saturday morning at the Shvitz
Denim
Camera
Computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How awesome it is that Mandy Patinkin plays Saul on Homeland. I just want him to ask somebody if they have 6 fingers on their right hand...

If I moved to Brooklyn and got slightly more space for the same money, would I be any happier? (A truly New York quandary)
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing after work drinks with friends that turns into dinner which turns into more drinks which turns into midnight trips to funky bars in Brooklyn which then turns into a hangover Saturday...or just sitting around the apartment watching a good movie and ordering seamless. Really depends on my mood.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a good sense of humor.
You don't take yourself too seriously.
You know how to be both active and lazy on a Sunday.
You would actually like to meet in person.

Also, if you just want to.