Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kody_baseball

57 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"Military justice is to justice what military music is to music." If only Groucho Marx were alive to see OKC- I'm sure he'd have an equally valid quip about these profiles and their relation to the truth of who we really are. Oh well, here's my latest attempt, subject to future editing!

I have a strong empathic nature- I pick up on other people's pain easily and it sometimes becomes a challenge to manage but it allows me to see so much beauty in others and in the world. Every day I try my best to be present for myself and others and to try to see or learn something new.
What I’m doing with my life
During the day I work really hard running my own financial wellness firm- best described as financial planning with a spiritual focus.

I watch a lot of Yankees games- too many. But that's how it will be at least until Mariano retires.

I began yoga the last year and I really enjoy it.

I try to meditate every day.

I love running- one of these days I'll do another NYC Marathon. (For those who have run one you know how awesome it is.)

I bike a lot- when I die I want to be on a bike so I know I died happy. Biking vacations are by far my favorite.

I daydream a lot, even at work.

When I walk around NYC I spend a lot of time observing people and wondering about their interior life and whether they are doing o.k.
I’m really good at
Listening, thinking analytically, numbers, laughing at myself, enjoying myself on vacation, ping pong, bowling, reading other people's energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Annie Hall, Fitzcaraldo, Taxi Driver, Maltese Falcon, Sideways. Wings of Desire (The Wim Wenders version please!)
Books: Hero With A Thousand Faces, Thinking Fast and Slow. Fooled By Randomness, A New Earth.
TV Shows: The Newsroom, Six Feet Under (Miss it!), Mad Men, Bill Maher, The Daily Show
Food: Anything with banana, chocolate and peanut butter, but especially smoothies! Anything Italian. A bottle of Pinot Noir.
Music: All kinds! Be Bop, Country Blues, Bluegrass, Jobim, Beatles, Sinatra, Alison Krauss, Lyle Lovett, so many others- too hard to list them all.
The six things I could never do without
My bike, my running shoes, Music, Films, Vacations, Friends & Family. (Ok- that's seven- me bad!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm 56- how did that happen?

How ephemeral life is.

Also, how to live a life of integrity; how to live a life of non-judgment (hard to do!); how to help people and make a difference in the world every day; working on my interior life to continue to grow spiritually and achieve my full potential.
On a typical Friday night I am
Indulging in the delicious idea of Friday night, even when (sometimes especially when) I'm doing nothing at all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sing in the shower, imagining I'm Sinatra.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy the company of an enthusiastic, sensitive fellow who cares deeply about spiritual issues and doing right by people and loves being physically and intellectually active. On the other hand, if you thought George Carlin was a genius, were deeply moved watching Searching For Sugarman or laugh inexplicably at The Three Stooges then just message me- we'll get along just swell.