Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

konegaru

26 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from California. I lived in DC for about 3 months near the end of college and realized that I wanted to travel more, so I lived in South Korea for a year and a half. I started graduate school in Philadelphia last year, and lived in NYC this past summer.

I have a diverse group of friends that I met from different times in my life (childhood, college, DC, living abroad), but very few of them live in Philadelphia... so I'd like to meet new people (both dating and friends).

I like both outside hobbies (tennis, basketball, hiking) and inside hobbies (playing board games, playing piano, playing retro and indie video/computer games). I'm always looking to try new hobbies, so let me know if you want to introduce me to an activity that you like!
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out how I can best make a positive difference in the world. I'm starting to believe that it would be by either a) working for a nonprofit, b) working abroad, or c) both. Right now I'm getting more education and interning for a couple nonprofits in Philadelphia.
I’m really good at
Finding new songs on Pandora and Youtube to love. Listening to others. Having a busy schedule. Cooking (I hope!) and board games. Dying in any Mario game.
The first things people usually notice about me
Since I don't think I can answer this myself, I will get back to you after I survey some of my friends about this!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I generally read to try to gain knowledge about how the world and the people who live on it work. These are mostly academic works but include some Malcolm Gladwell and other popular social science writers as well. Message me if you want to know more.

For movies, I'm pretty open to comedies (my favorites include Office Space, The Princess Bride and 40 Year Old Virgin), dramas and action, but my favorite genre are those about dystopia. An example is V for Vendetta.

I don't watch many TV shows, but right now I'm really enjoying Firefly (I know, I'm way behind the times). I enjoy The Office (Steve Carell era), Big Bang Theory, and casually watch other shows (usually comedies).

The music I like depends on my mood. I like Japanese style hip-hop, especially Nujabes (rest in peace), DJ Okawari, and Raujika. I like instrumental music such as Ratatat, Yoshida Brothers, and Explosions in the Sky. Sometimes, I'm in the mood for 90s/2000s rock, such as Stone Temple Pilots and Radiohead. Probably my favorite kind of music is electronic. My favorite genres are progressive house, nu-disco, filter house, and trance. Let me know if you like this kind of music!

Current music likes: Grimes, Sia, soulful artists on music competition shows like The Voice (I would have loved soulful music so much before it was live... the rawness in the voice is what makes it so great and studio versions always remove that)

Food: Sushi. Korean food. NY style pizza. If you know In-N-Out burger, let's talk secret menu!
The six things I could never do without
1. A vision
2. Goals to achieve that vision
3. Respect
4. Music
5. My friends and family
6. Games (board, card, dice, computer/video)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can best make a positive impact in the world and to those around me. After that, in no particular order: How to play tennis without paying a lot of money (it was free when I lived in California!), the next song I want to try to learn on the piano, the next recipe I want to try making.
On a typical Friday night I am
One or more of the following: playing piano at home, hanging out with my roommate, having a couple drinks with friends, cooking myself a nice meal, and/or going to another city/state to visit friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd like to be part of the Peace Corps at some point in my life; I'm just trying to figure out when the best time would be to do that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can teach me something new. If you like talking about philosophical topics. If you're nerdy. Please message me if you like playing board games! If you love playing tennis but you didn't play on your college team (in other words, you won't be bored playing against me). Or for any other reason!