Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kopi3

45 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Indonesian (Okay), Korean (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an outgoing and easy-going person. I enjoy meeting new people and trying new things. I lived overseas for 10 years and have traveled extensively in Asia, Latin America and Europe and speak Spanish and a couple of odd-ball languages like Indonesian and Dutch... Amsterdam, Stockholm, Rio, Paris, Shanghai and Bali are my favorite places I've visited so far and I'm most likely to connect with someone who has spent some time overseas, enjoys being outdoors, has a good education and...this may sound soppy, but oh well...I'm really attracted to women with great smiles and a brightness in their eyes. Eyes are really key!...oh, and so is a good sense of humor...
What I’m doing with my life
I do business development, working as pricing analyst for a major federal government contractor.

In my free time, I like to do bodypump classes at the gym or go jogging over at WO&D trail in Arlington.

I am also an avid swimmer and I spend lots of time doing laps at the pool. I dunno, there's something about the feel of being weightless and gliding through the blue water that's like being in a different world. It's kinda surreal, like a dream, but with more awareness, and I get in that mode four hours or more per week and have been doing it for several years now.
I’m really good at
* Learning foreign languages
*Horseplaying with my 3 nieces (they are the girls in my profile picture)
* Swimming
* Sharing funny stories
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading: George Carlin, Molly Ivins, and George Takei's blog

Movies: I am originally from Texas, and while I'm not one of those chauvinistic Texans you always seem to find, I do get a kick out of watching movies that are set in Texas like Pee Wee's Big Adventure, No Country for Old Men and Blood Simple (Coen Brothers), True Stories (w/David Byrne)...it's just funny for me to see how Texas is portrayed in film sometimes ( the Texas drawl, cowboy garb, the wide open spaces, women with big hair, televangelists,etc.)...some of my other favorites are Blade Runner, Once, Mulholland Drive,Kill Bill, Nightmare before Christmas, Lost In Translation, Edward Scissorhands, Fargo, Searching for Sugarman...

TV Shows: Colbert Report, Triumph the Insult Comic Dog, Twin Peaks, Bill Maher, Star Trek (the campy original with Cap't Kirk and Spock)

Music: marc ribot, joey baron, john zorn, king crimson, tom waits, the black keys, fishbone, jimi hendrix, Me'Shell NdegéOcello, Sade, shostakovich, chopin, the police, the beatles ( especially abbey road), grateful dead.... also started getting in to some up-and-coming female singer/songwriters like lianne la havas
Food: Korean (Woo Lae Oak and Honey Pig), Mediterranean (Cava Meze), Pizza (Lost Dog and 2 Amys), Sushi (Sushi Rock), and Peruvian chicken places (Pollo Rico, Super Pollo), Busboys and Poets
The six things I could never do without
* Passport
* Music
* Having something to look forward to
* Funny jokes / Funny stories / Humor
* Fresh Fruits and Veggies
* Friends and Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How cool it would be to live overseas again...
On a typical Friday night I am
usually swimming laps and reading / people watching by the pool
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...I'm pretty grossed out by tattoos. I kind of look at them like cigarettes, like when you're a teenager and you do it b/c you believe it makes you look "cool", but when you get older, you find them repulsive.. ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
....if you think we may be simpatico....