Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kore_persephone

34 Stanford, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 13
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I make friends slowly and rarely, but keep them for life. I love to have people over for a dinner party and stay up late talking and drinking wine. I grew up in a very religious family and moved away from that as an adult, but my immediate and extended family is very important to me.

Qualities that turn me on. People I want to be close to usually have two or three of these:
Intelligence
Tenderness
Beauty, elegance
Gravitas
Vitality, charm, verve
Warmth
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to learn to like my subject of study again after grad school made me hate it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Short, pithy sentences that reveal just enough.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Are my blue eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 1Q84, Cloud Atlas, Anna Karenina, The Good Earth, Lolita, The Sound and the Fury and Faulkner in general, Bleak House, David Copperfield, The Sun Also Rises, All the King's Men, My Antonia, Swann's Way, The Brothers Karamozov, Catch-22, 1984.

Movies: I like indie-movies, but I rarely watch anything twice.

TV: My guilty pleasure is "Revenge" so many beautiful people and yet so trashy.

Music: Trying to like it again.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, my audible books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Relationships with family and friends, how to create close communities and live an ethical life in a post-religious society. How in trying to be unique we end up being all the same
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Opening a bottle of wine, cooking dinner and having some friends over. After a long week, I might curl up for a movie with my chocolate lab, he's a boy named Sue. I like meeting new people and having a wide circle of friends, but it takes me a long time to know and be known.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I make up songs to sing to my dog--an embarrassing number of them.
I am a die-hard user of the oxford comma.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are not afraid of silence, you like indie films, cooking and you must like my crazy dog. You are passionate and engaged about something in your life--doesn't matter what. You read a lot of literary-ish books and you secretly wish you could have been a communist in the '20's.