Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kornbluth

67 M Lexington, KY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Plodding toward retirement, I hope, doing part-time construction work to support idle habits. Such as digital graphics, history, some scribbling, reading and trying to save money. Hope to move back to the mountains where it's not crowded, and maybe land on a spot with a pretty view, southern exposure, good reception for public radio, and private swimming-hole with smallmouth bass. Or in a little town where where natural beauty is available to them as will get off their butts and hike. I think I'd be useful to a woman who likes and does some of that. If she knows how to grow and forage food, I can do the grunt labor. As long as we're under Adam's Curse, may as well do something beneficial. I'm not very materialistic.Technological progress is wonderful, but not excess. I'm afraid that affluence, mobility and overpopulation, combined, have been a problem for a long time, and I'd rather blunder along in my own different direction.

I am small, fairly-bright, and half-civilized
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, reading a lot and holding steady until this economic mess shakes out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Graphic art, writing-edititing-layout, argument, painting, small-town life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I would be so much better if only I'd dress up, shave and go to church.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
_Guns, Germs & Steel_ by Diamond, _The Discoverers_ by Boorstin, _Been Down So Long_ by Fariña, all works by Jack Finny and Cyril Kornbluth.

Music:Classical, jazz, Keltic, bluegrass, fusion, prog-rock.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good tobacco, public radio, libraries, property, liberty,water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to do things I've always wanted, while there's still time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
browsing the classifieds for Saturday's yard sales.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is that I can't stand commercial radio/TV.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have something to say.