kortaliano
34 Oakland, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kortaliano
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I get a lot of questions about my mix. Well, I'm Italian and Asian, so (naturally) everyone speaks to me in Spanish. It actually happens more times than you would think. Because of this fact and its recurrence, I should probably learn to speak Spanish.

I've actually lived quite a few places because my dad was military. Korea first, then Wyoming, Japan, Alaska, and Texas. I loved the traveling and the culture, but at the same time, I kinda wished we stayed in one spot. It's hard to have friends that you've grown up with when you move all the time.

INFJ if you're familiar....
What I’m doing with my life
I have a regular 8-5 office job in SOMA, but I also have my own side business as an event coordinator...

I play guitar and sing.

Self-improvement and taking care of my body have become more prevalent recently, just because I'm over 30.

I love hiking, camping, and the outdoors. Went backpacking in Yosemite last summer and this summer, probably Sequoia, Lassen, Big Sur, and Redwoods.

)'(
I’m really good at
cooking
playing music on guitar/piano
connecting with people
artsy stuff
sewing buttons
6 degrees of Kevin Bacon
The first things people usually notice about me
are my eyes and my smile? Or the dog if we're out in a walk.... He's a handful, but super cute and affectionate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
If it catches my attention within the first 5 or 6 pages, I'm hooked. It can be anything, really... Currently reading Season of the Witch

Movies:
LOVE movies... All kinds of them... I can pretty much watch anything as long as it's not horribly mundane or stupid. Even then, I'll watch it, just to make fun of it later. Case in point: The Twilight Saga

TV:
Agents of Shield, Agent Carter, Grimm, Empire, Scream Queens, Gotham, Horrible CW shows that I'm too ashamed to post here, etc.

Music:
Lean more towards acoustic and rock, but if it's got a good beat and I can dance to it, I'll probably like it...

I LOVE to dance, especially to tribal, techno, psytrance, and some deep house... pretty much anything but dubstep.

If I'm in the mood, I'll even throw on some old 90's R&B.

Food:
Italian, Korean, Thai, Chinese, good ol' home cookin'...
The six things I could never do without
-My Framily (they're the most amazing people)
-My iPhone
-Personal space
-Music
-Creative outlets
-A bathtub (not just a stand-up shower)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
music.
what to do next.
what to make for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Who knows?!?
I might be out dancing...
I might be working at an event...
Or working on art..
Or out enjoying an amazing dinner and a glass of wine with friends...
Tonight? Laundry... Classy, I know...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly love the show Galavant
You should message me if
you're interested, I suppose... I'm always looking to meet new and interesting people!
More