Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kosab

47 M Portland, ME

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
After trying this a few times, I have come to accept that there are just certain aspects of meeting people this way that will always be a bit awkward and non-organic. I try to be aware of the fact that romantic potential isn’t always easy to quickly recognize in the, occasionally, systematic nature of the online dating “process”. Having said that, it has been a positive experience overall.

I have a lot of curiosity about a lot of different subjects; I can get fascinated by a lot of obscure concepts and ideas. I love reading (I have stacks of books that I hope to get through) history, philosophy, literature, political etc. I am a huge movie buff (love all kinds of movies - classics, foreign, indie, etc.)

A sense of humor is vital I think, and I can get fairly ridiculous in that way sometimes, but at other times I can get quite reflective. I am not a religious person, but I do have (for lack of a better term) a spiritual side. I guess I have eastern leanings in that regard. Being a musician is basically what I have a passion for, but it seems I was born in the wrong decade, so it has been relegated to a glorified “hobby.” I spent quite a few years in the music business, but with the drastic changes that have affected that industry I had to find a bit more of a pragmatic path to follow.

As far as what I would look for in a person - that is difficult as well. The most important thing is just finding a “connection” with a person. That is a very generic thing to write I guess. I don’t know, I think chemistry (another cliche' !) can occur in a lot of different ways. I don’t have a specific type of person that I am attracted to; I just hope to find a person with a quality that resonates somehow. I think you look for something in a person that sparks a curiosity, and then eventually you kind of know if there is something there or not.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to find a balance between the practical and the transcendent, and to recognize that transcendence often occurs where you least expect it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list. Just some random favorites: Stanley Kubrick movies, Ingmar Bergman movies. The Velvet Underground, Brian Eno, David Bowie, PJ Harvey, The Beatles, Too many books to list. Currently reading Underworld by Don Delillo.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, food, water, shelter, sleep - they all seem fairly essential. Oh . . . I need six . . . how about coffee?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating