Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

koshas0220

29 F Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a born and raised Vermonter, love it here but also really enjoy traveling. When not teaching classes and training clients I can be found on my mat, climbing a wall, cooking tasty foods, reading (often kid friendly fantasy books!), playing in the dirt, participating in the community, and hanging with friends and my sweet family. I have a pretty busy life but also enjoy slowing down. I don't seem to be running across a whole lot of new people in my routine so I thought I'd give this a try, so if you're interested please don't hesitate to reach out :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently teaching yoga around town and working full-time as a personal trainer at a studio in S. Burlington. I am in a 500hr Advanced Hatha Program for yoga that will thankfully be bringing me to Guatemala next year as well as Turkey I hope!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening
Showing up
Decorating for Christmas
Teaching
Putting my whole heart in
Laughing
Singing out loud VERY loudly and publicly (I'm good at the loud and public part :) not necessarily the singing part!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I laugh loud and a lot. I'm not afraid to get dirty or be silly. I am warm and welcoming to all that come near.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of yogic scripture so right now I'm working on the Upanishads, Hanuman Chalisa, Yoga Sutras, and always the Gita. I also really like to read Fantasy novels for fun, Harry Potter type stuff.

Movies: I like animated movies from Dreamworks, Disney, etc. I love Igor, Ratatouille, All Dogs go to Heaven, Ice Age... I also like comedies, RomComs, and some action James Bond type stuff.

Shows: Fantasy (Once Upon a Time, Grimm, Merlin), Action (Blue Bloods, CSI), Chic Flick (Glee, New Girl)

Music: COUNTRY all the way!! I also like pretty much everything else other than Heavy Metal, screaming death-like music. I'm learning how to play the harmonium in order to sing kirtan (call and response chanting for yoga).

Food: LOVE Indian, Nepali, Authentic Mexican, Japanese, Home Cooked especially. Try to eat organic, local, and grass-fed meat when I do eat meat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
Family
Friends
Sadhana (my yoga practice)
Trees and lots of green!
Some sort of music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How we are all the same, what we all have in common, and how to end suffering in general. I think about how to make meaningful connections and how to make life full. I also spend a lot of time trying NOT to think so much! I try to spend a lot of time being present in this moment for the past is the past and the future hasn't come yet, so lets just be here, right??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopping from yoga class to
dinner to
time with friends to
tea time to
my book to
cuddling up with my kitties in a warm bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really actually know how to swim...oops! But, looking forward to learning...maybe this year!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a gal to hike, climb, snowshoe, camp, twist and bend, laugh, cook, save from drowning in the lake (jk!), and/or just have a downright awesome time with. I really am quite easy going, don't like to argue or make a fuss. I love to hangout and be active. I love to try new stuff, be taught fun things, and teach all that I have come a crossed as well. I look forward to meeting you!