koulin17
25 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
koulin17
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've recently moved back to Chicago after having spent the last two years moving back and forth between Sacramento and Portland. I'm looking forward to settling in back home and connecting with friends, both new and old. I like going out for coffee or a beer, but I'm also happy hanging out at home or going for a long run on a Sunday morning.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently finished my masters program in Portland and, although I'm still mourning my move from the Pacific Northwest, I've been busy settling into a new job as a middle school literature teacher.
I’m really good at
making really good playlists with really awful titles, becoming emotionally invested in any and all sporting events, telling stories and drinking wine (usually at the same time)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Brothers K, The Art of Fielding, Giovanni's Room, The Book Thief, Netherland, Let the Great World Spin, Freedom

Music: Years & Years, ODESZA, Banks, Milky Chance, St. Lucia, CHVRCHES, Glass Animals, Broods, Haim, Hippie Sabotage, Purity Ring, BORNS, Jessie Ware

TV: House of Cards, Orphan Black, Game of Thrones, True Detective

As an FFK, I'll eat just about anything that's put in front of me, but it you feed me Greek food, tapas, or Sushi you'll have my undivided attention.
The six things I could never do without
1. Spotify
2. Baby Carrots
3. IPA
4. Peanut Butter
5. My running shoes
6. Coffee
On a typical Friday night I am
grabbing drinks with friends, fitting in a last minute run, browsing the hummus selection at the grocery store.
You should message me if
you have inside knowledge of good running trails, still wish it was socially appropriate to eat a Lunchable, or are willing to go halfsies on a jar of almond butter.
More