Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kpbuck99

28 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a farm-raised guy who moved to the city after graduating college. I love DC and living in Columbia Heights. I spend a lot of my free time with friends, reading, or cooking. I love being around people who enjoy having conversations over dinner, a drink, or just an afternoon cup of coffee/tea. Friends are like family to me. I'd love to expand my group and maybe even find a partner in crime to share life with...

I am intellectual, passionate, and creative
What I’m doing with my life
I'm taking an interesting path toward my goals and dreams (I hope). My background is in science. Somehow through an act of serendipity I fell into teaching.

When I'm not working crazy hours (like every other person in the DC area) I'm cooking and entertaining people at my apartment, practicing the piano, knitting, or reading a book.

Next year me on a bit of a twist. I'll be heading to Boston for a year long masters program in School Leadership.
I’m really good at
Analyzing anything. Playing devil's advocate. Scheming. Thinking about how to balance creativity with my life. Planning the future.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot. I crack sarcastic jokes. liberal-foodie describes me as having "biting humor, biting". Life's too short not to have some levity, right?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. Even with teaching I read a lot of magazines. On my coffee table right now there are issues of The Atlantic.

I read a lot of memoir and nonfiction. I enjoy a well written novel with characters I relate to. Some of my favorites are Sula, The Great Gatsby, The Historian, The Bonesetter's Daughter, and Steinbeck to name a few. I read a lot of books about finance, cultural issues, and the education system (The Shame of the Nation is great), too.

I love independent movies. Watch a lot of Spanish films, too. My favorite director by far is Almodovar--can't wait for his movies to come out.

I love eating, cooking, and entertaining. The only thing I'm not a huge fan of is sushi. Spicy food always tops the list.
The six things I could never do without
Internet.
My computer (Mac's are the best).
My friends (and I consider them my family).
Books.
Art.
Kitchen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music.
Inequality.
Poverty.
Managing adults.
Politics.
History.
Pedagogy.
Life's existence...I think too much sometimes--if that's even possible...
On a typical Friday night I am
...going out for dinner or drinks. Followed by a film, book, or hanging with friends.
...or maybe going to work happy hour and passing out early. Then heading on some adventure the next morning.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in having intelligent conversations.
Looking for a genuine person to strike up a friendship--or more.