Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kracevayaa

30 F Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly), Russian (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ahhh I never know what to write here! I guess I'm here to meet some cool people - maybe you'll be one? It's always hard for me to be the one to take the first step and message someone, but I'm going to try to be more daring this time. I hope if you're here reading this that you'll do the same! (PS: that pretty much means if you're reading this and are at all interested, send me a message and at the worst you'll get to practice your messaging skills for when you meet the right person ;) )

So first off, I'm really looking to meet new people and make new friends. I believe all relationships should start off with a solid foundation of friendship. I usually wait for people to approach me first because initially I am shy and quiet. However, once you get to know me I have a pretty fun-loving and adventurous side. I'm an honest, respectful, and loyal person and I certainly expect the same in return. I wear my heart on my sleeve and I'm also very passionate.

Here's a bit about me:
*I was born in Kharkov, Ukraine. Migrated from there in '89. Traveled through Austria and stayed in Italy for 6 months. Lastly landed in Pittsburgh where I was raised but that love for travel still exists. Been back to the Ukraine twice, been to Israel twice too and been to Canada countless times - but only near Niagara. I have also been to Germany, Costa Rico, and Cancun but only once to each. Places in the states don't really fit in with all these cool places but New York is like my second home. I still want to explore many more places. Want to know more? Just ask -- I'm an open book to a point.
* I am a feminine woman. I like to dress up with skirts and pretty shirts, but I also like to wear t-shirts, jeans and kicks.
* I am a hard worker, have a full-time job, an Associates in Child and Family Studies, a nursing degree, and a Bachelors in Applied Developmental Psychology. Also, have been accepted into graduate school at Pitt for Social Work and will begin in the Fall!
* I go to Crunch fitness as much as possible and absolutely love the unlimited access to the classes.
* I enjoy museums, trying new restaurants, taking walks, shopping, dancing, going out, and am very open to trying new things and meeting new people.
* I absolutely love to laugh and make others laugh, I practically live for it.
* I love to kiss & cuddle, am very affectionate, and a true romantic at heart.
* I have been out to my parents for about four years.
* I think that women are incredibly awesome & sexy and have no confusion what-so-ever regarding my attraction, but I must note that I'm queer. I am more into women *no doubt* but I have attraction towards men too. I am all about dating a person for who they are rather than what they are composed of. I hope that doesn't scare anyone off. I have been dating women for about five years and have loved every minute of it ~ minus the drama. I am committed to a person whoever that may be.
* I love meeting new people, thus, if you don't think we would hit it off for dating purposes but want to make more friends you can feel free to contact me. I have a very good group of friends who I love but am always open to making more.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to work as an LPN for Pittsburgh Public Schools through an agency and loved my job for the most part- the cases weren't always as involved as I would have liked them to be. Currently, I am going back to continue my education. I want to be more involved with the children’s learning especially in relation with their special needs. Sadly that means giving up my great job and working at a day care center that can be more flexible with my schedule.

I love traveling and hope to continue to visit new places throughout my life. I also like to try new things and change it up a lot. I like being active and doing outdoorsy or sporting type activities. I really enjoy mentally challenging puzzles and games. I try to eat healthy and not to watch too much TV…but sometimes fail on both counts. I rarely get into fights or arguments and can usually be understanding and sympathetic.
I’m really good at
Being an ear when you need to talk, a shoulder when you need to cry, arms when you need a hug, and great company when you just can't be alone.

Also, connecting people -- I'm a hostess at heart, always happy to open up my home and invite good conversation and laughs among old and new friends.

As one of my good friends told me recently, "You are so totally the rockstar of your own show. You've gotta get out there and show the whole damn world," Maggi7911. <~ that's kind of like APA format ;) haha oh the things I am learning at Pitt...
The first things people usually notice about me
Pint-sized, but packs a punch! Figuratively. I won't actually punch you. Not hard, anyway. Or just my eyes and smile :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Questions like this are usually the toughest for me, but here goes:

Books: I tend to love reading. I haven't been doing as much as I used to tho :( School takes first place in my world and then sometimes that gets overlapped by my social life. Personal favorite author is ~ Gerri hill.

Movies: Catfish, Silver lining, My big fat Greek wedding, No strings attached, The proposal, Dirty dancing, Forrest gump, The hangover, this list could go on an on. I LOVE chick flicks/romantic comedies not as big on action flicks but will watch with the right company. Also anything on Netflix is amazing ~ cheap n good entertainment! Tipping the velvet, The gymnast, If these walls could talk 2, Loving annabelle, Saving Face...if you have suggestions you should message me!

TV Shows: The l word, The real l word, Lip service, Orange is the New Black (cannot wait for season two), the B in apt 23 *netflix series that's def worth it,* Girls, The Fosters, and lastly the dead files ~ it scares me and fascinates me at the same time.

Music: I love any kind of music that I can dance to or pretend to sing when no one is listening.

Food: I am all for ethnic foods ~ Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Indian, Vietnamese, Pho, Bubble tea, Mexican, Greek, Israeli, Mediterranean, Russian, Ukrainian, Ethiopian *I love trying new foods ~ downfall I cannot cook..so if you can I'll be happy to bring the wine*
The six things I could never do without
FREEDOM
friends
dental floss
zumba
tea
outdoors

**and CHAPSTICK**
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The interweb dating phenomenon. Why is it so hard to find someone now days? Even Frankenstein found his match! Also, whatever happened to the pen-pal option?! And lastly why OKC profiles are starting to resemble MySpace!
On a typical Friday night I am
What's a Friday? Any night of the week - until I am too tuckered out. I like hitting up comedy shows, music, food, coffeeshops, wine tastings, museums - or just at home knitting JK I do not knit, but because I am back to school there might be times where I need some quiet spaces to study.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Girls are like apples on trees. The best ones are at the top of the tree. You don't want to reach for the good ones because you are afraid of falling and getting hurt. Instead you get the rotten apples from the grounds that aren’t as good, but easy. So the apples at the top think something is wrong with them, when in reality they're amazing! They just have to wait for the right person to come along, the ones brave enough to climb up all the way to the top of the tree.

**I would like to think I am on top of the tree...just waiting for Mrs. Right**

I am an ESFJ...which by definition means that I project warmth through a genuine interest in the well-being of others. I am skilled at bringing out the best in people and want to understand other points of view. Also, I am serious about my responsibilities, seeing what needs to be done and then doing it. Generally proficient at detailed tasks and enjoy doing little things that make life easier for others. Lastly, I value tradition and the security it offers. <~which describes me in a nutshell
I’m looking for
  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
What I am looking for:
* Friendship, relationship, arch nemesis (just kidding)- basically I just want to see what the chemistry is like between us. I'm a no pressure, relax and let’s see where this goes kind of gal, no u-hauling it here <~ you should be the same!
* Someone who is able to take care of themselves.
* Someone who is kind, caring, thoughtful and compassionate.
* And if it ever gets to that phase shaving is a must!
* Please be between the ages of 30-35ish. I do however prefer older, but younger is not a deal breaker.
* Someone who is able to hold great conversation.
* For relationship, you must must must be single, no one married or otherwise attached. I've been down that road before and do not desire for it again.
* Kids are perfectly OK with me, I <3 them and they usually <3 me back.
* Lastly an affectionate person.

Wish list (things I’m really attracted to but not necessary ~ just putting it out there):
* Foreign accents.
* Someone who like to flirt suggestively (I’m a huge blusher, you could have fun with this).
* Assertive people, not that I'm in to sub/dom, but I like someone who enjoys to take control.
* Sporty studs :P