Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kraftenhouse

31 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently), French (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Friendly. Optimistic. Outgoing. Wear my heart on my sleeve. Cynical, at times. Would love to meet someone to date exclusively, but I think that's something that grows with time.

I feel like my next big adventure awaits here in Toronto, and can't wait to find out what it is. Good conversation over a glass of wine, chilling on a patio over beers, or even days spent wandering the city with a cup of hot cocoa sound just as good as sitting at home watching a movie with a giant bowl of kettle corn.

I have a degree in communication and publishing, and I know American Sign Language. In my spare time I hang out with an awesome community of musical theatre people. For fun I travel, cook, read, take long drives or wander around whatever great city I happen to be in. I just try to find the fun and adventure in everything.

*hugs over handshakes*
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just trying to make my way in the world... you know how it is: grow up, go to school, graduate and find the "path to happiness", as it were.

I've been lucky to have lived in a few different cities: Vancouver, Québec City, and Rochester, NY. I spent about 10 years after high school puttering through various programs in university and college, and I still find myself working on campuses fairly frequently now. Sometimes it feels like I went into Uni/College, became a student and never left.

In my spare time, I try and get out to explore the city, read, and get together with friends. I love to travel, and want to see as much of the planet as I can. I also love having people over and cooking/baking up a storm--it's always exhausting, but so worth it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering random bizarre facts. For example, Sonic 2 on SEGA: the cheat codes were in the sound test. 19-65-09-17 got you access to all the levels, and then in the all-levels menu 04-01-02-06 got you Super Sonic capabilities.

I'm also rather skilled at being easily distracted!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically either my height or my blue eyes. Sometimes I get compliments on my teeth.

If someone's spending an afternoon with me, the most common one is that I tend to know a lot of people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything written by Jodi Picoult (especially The Pact, Plain Truth and Picture Perfect), Fall On Your Knees & The Way The Crow Flies (Ann-Marie MacDonald), the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris, The Inheritance Trilogy, The Historian (Elizabeth Kostova), The Da Vinci Code, Digital Fortress, Am I Blue, The Short History of a Prince, and Vodka, Tears, and Lenin's Angel.

Movies: A League of Their Own, The Celebration, Sister Act, Clue, Last Call At The Oasis, The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, Hocus Pocus, D.E.B.S., Mulholland Drive, Moulin Rouge, Titanic, Legally Blonde, Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland, The Pelican Brief, Center Stage.

TV: Dead Like Me, Murphy Brown, I Love Lucy, Babylon 5, Once Upon A Time, Charmed, The Big Bang Theory, Buffy, Out of This World, True Blood, Glee, Heroes, Criminal Minds, Law & Order, SVU, Gossip Girl (such a guilty pleasure), Big Bang Theory, Shameless, Nikita, Dollhouse.

Music: Amanda Marshall, Glee, Now and Forever (Carole King), Cyndi Lauper, Adam Gregory, Madonna (her older stuff and some newer stuff), Let It Go by Idina Menzel, Michael Jackson (same as Madonna), musicals stuff... honestly, my taste in music is everything fro The Seekers to Yanni to Bette Midler and ABBA to Bon Jovi and Hedley. It varies.

Food: Italian. Sushi, red wine, dark chocolate. Delicious flavours. :)

This YouTube video always makes me cry:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wj09lWcz0yk
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family.

2) My friends.

3) Thirst for knowledge.

4) A passport.

5) Self-confidence.

6) Memories of good times from the past and present to keep in mind for the future.

...if I was going to add #7, it would probably be Cirque du Soleil.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why words mean what they do
Riding on trains through the English countryside.
What better words would express how I feel.
What would happen if I won a million dollars.
Whether dating sites actually exist to unite or distance people from one another.
What life would be like if I could find someone I clicked with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've always been attracted to guys that smoke cigarettes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1) you think we would get along
2) you liked something about my profile
3) you really hated something you read in my profile and feel the need to expend your energy composing an essay to make me aware that you hated it
4) you want to compose a rhyme for me
5) you've read this far

*thinking optimistically*