Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kricket1973

40 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Feb 5, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a recently divorced mother of one child. Grew up on Long Island - worked and lived in both NYC and Boston before moving to Chicago 2.5 years ago. I never thought I would ever leave NYC and now I love Chicago so much I don't anticipate leaving any time soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am doing what I have always wanted to do - being a mom and working at a job which I could not have handwritten the job description any better myself.

After being married for over 7 years I am finding myself again and learning new things about me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a mother to my daughter. Knowing how to be her friend but also realizing when I need to be her parent.

Relating to people and making people feel comfortable around others. I enjoy entertaining with friends and family.

I love to cook but rarely have the time these days. I love to read for fun and I love planning cool things to do whether it be a vacation, a fantastic play-date for my daughter or just a weekend day hanging with friends locally.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Grrrrr! I just filled this out and it didn't save!

Books - I really enjoy reading but do not have much time for it these days. When I can fit a book in it is usually a biography or some kind of mindless chick lit book.

Movies - recently my best friend and I watched Bridesmaids -- come on, tell me that movie was not hysterical!?!

I enjoy watching Food Network with my daughter and then trying to put my own spin on their recipes. I also enjoy Law and Order - the original and SVU. Then there is the guilty pleasure - most things on Bravo - if I have to tell you what shows are on this channel you/I are probably not a good fit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My daughter - I prayed to someday have a child and have been truly blessed with her.
2. My family - we are no different than many but we all truly love and rally around each other.
3. Laughter - when it's not present I miss it.
4. Lipstick and mascara - I can go without the rest of my makeup but feel naked without them.
5. My car or transportation - without it I feel trapped.
6. My iPhone - there are so many things I use it for daily but most importantly keeping intouch with my daughter when she is not with me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The present and how what I do today can impact my future but not change my past.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Have a nice dinner with friends and unwinding from a crazy week either with or without my daughter -- depending on if it is my weekend or not to have her.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am actually on OKCupid and I am not sure this is something I really want to do.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
ONLY if you live in Chicago - no long distance peeps, please! You are ok with meeting someone who:
1. has a child
2. is divorced
3. works full-time and values her independence
4. you are not threatened by any of the above