Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kristbrian

30 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
New to the yay area and enjoying exploring this overly pleasant tapestry of landscapes from the top of Tam to the post-industrial decay of West Oakland. My favorite place on the planet is Iceland in the Summer and Virgin Gorda in the winter. I'm aspiring to a bi-coastal existence. I spent my 20s creating television shows and digital media products in DC. Now I find myself doing content and social at a startup in SOMA (like every dude on here I imagine). I define my life by the relationships I create with others, not by what I do during the day for $. I'd like to pick up a degree/PhD from the MIT Media Lab before my 30s have come and gone. Riding my bicycle to new places and taking pictures is my idea of a nice little Saturday afternoon. Hoping to meet some new friends and hopefully the right woman to grow, learn, and love together.
What I’m doing with my life
presently getting acquainted with NorCal. Working up the courage to ride the Muni and venture off the BART. Spending the mornings riding the bike around Marin, weeknights with my awesome co-workers getting turnt up, and weekends exploring with friends or hanging with my cousins and their families.
I’m really good at
understanding that family is the single most important truth in the universe. diction. cool hunting the interwebz for inspiring content.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I come correct with a fashion game that borders on stupid-fresh and rivals an off-duty rapper.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Play drums and love music. Hip-hop / funk / soul is my go-to for bumping around the city. Sigur ros for epic emotional journeys. Dreamy Electro Pop when I'm feeling washed out. Go Go when I wanna two step.

Baraka is it's own category of film.

The Wire & 6 Feet Under are the two greatest shows in television history. Breaking Bad is making a strong case to be elevated into the pantheon. Mr. Show.

Literature wise: the Brookyln Jonathans for fun, anything on the future of transportation.
The six things I could never do without
Bikes
IPAs
Being able to see the stars.
Solid pals.
Visual Ingenuity
my brother.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
time before the concept of time, the fact that the brain is the one studying itself, Gliese 581c, pizza, hot jams, throwbacks, pretty girls.
On a typical Friday night I am
cracking some beers with co-workers, 1st Fridays in Oakland, crashing early so I can get after Saturday like a proper adult.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my love of basketball borders on Bill Simmons levels of obsession. I enjoy reading Zach Lowe Grantland columns on my own time. I'm the guy wine tasting in Napa wearing a 97' Ray Allen bucks jersey and some Jesus Shuttlesworth wood beads.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like riding bikes on the weekend and earning the 1st beer. You play Settlers of Catan. You enjoy reading the Harper's Index aloud with friends. You can play tour guide and show me why you love the bay. You enjoy going to Warriors games. Going antiquing at the Alameda flea market intrigues you. You've been to a live DC Go-Go show. Something on this profile resonated with you.