Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kristinlynda

29 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 5
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
***Disclaimer this profile was written by and is occasionally edited by Kris's closest friends, she answers all the messages though***
I like bubbles and sprinklers and jumping in puddles. Playing on swing sets and hammocks. Climbing hills with bottles of wine and making bonfires on the beach. Cooking way too much food and inviting everyone I know over to eat it. I love animals and playing with my friend's babies. I love to read and almost always have my nose in a book. I am constantly trying out some new recipe or project I saw on pinterest. I try to go see live music every chance I get and hate litterbugs. I am very honest, and sarcastic.... I also have terrible luck, the worst. If something can go wrong it almost always does, but I try to have a sense of humor about it and refer to myself as 'adventure prone'. All that aside I am the most loyal friend anyone could ask for and will always go out of my way to help someone out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Traveling, exploring, having fun. Going on random adventures, camping, playing in the ocean or climbing the hills to watch the sunset, to concerts all over the country and staying home and watching netflix in pj's. Lately I've been enjoying gardening, planting fruit, vegetables and herbs and watching them grow. Learning origami, trying to knit a beanie(badly), doing all kinds of random crafts. Trying out new curry recipes on my friends. I'm currently addicted to Pinterest.com it gives me endless inspiration for things to cook and create, I am NEVER bored! I always have some mischief up my sleeve. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tripping and falling down, listening, spilling drinks on myself and others, saving spots at a concert, playing with babies, doing thoughtful things, throwing baby showers, buying the perfect cards just to say hi, just going with the flow of things. Getting lost looking for the Berkeley Bowl. Breaking electronics and losing my cell phone. Taking in strays and finging them homes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, apparently they change colors. The butterfly barrettes I like to wear in my hair. The fact that I never seem to be dressed appropriately for the weather at hand... or my borderline unhealthy obsession with elephants. I adore them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read, anything classic like Shakespeare, Hemingway, Steinbeck, right up to the Harry Potter series. As long as its well written I'll read it.

As far as movies I love anything with Zombies, foreign and artsy indie films, old movies and science fiction. Anything but chick flicks. My favorites include Wristcutters, Amelie, Drop Dead Fred, Little Women, Tin Man, Gone With the Wind, Across the Universe, Beetlejuice to name a few.

I dont watch much tv but I do watch Bones and Dr. Who.

I love music, folk, anti-folk, rock, jazz anything with good lyrics. A few of my favorite artists are Brandi Carlile, Regina Spektor, Gin Wigmore, Santigold, Anna Nalick, Sara Bareilles, Missy Higgins, Kate Miller-Heidke, Angus and Julia Stone, Joanna Newsom, Iron and Wine, Tina Dico, Gregory and the Hawk, Brett Dennen, Bright Eyes, She&Him, Raining Jane... and so many more.

I love to eat, anything spicy! Thai, Indian and Mexican foods are my favorite but i'm not picky and will eat almost anything without meat! And bonus points if there is a good IPA involved! ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-my cat
-my sister
-my friends(and their babies)
-a good book
-my id(for some reason I still get carded a LOT)
-my cell phone(so I can figure out where I am)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Currently my new job, my new apartment and how to make some new friends and get to know this area better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking wine and doing puzzles with a friend, watching netflix movies, out at a bar, wandering aimlessly through the hills, out of town at any number of places... I dont really have a 'typical' Friday night. Plus Im new to the Bay area and dont know very many people here yet! I need some new partners in crime!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blue jays and E.T. scare me beyond all reason... along with thunder. Not lightening though, yeah I'm strange like that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 21–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
hmm... if you want to I suppose. If you like random conversations about awesomeness, music and butterflies, the zombie apocalypse survival plans, pirates, cabbages and kings...

I'm new to the area so if you want to show me some things to do I'd appreciate it! New friends are always welcome! :)

I also am planning to start up my garden again at my new place so if you have any tips or tricks for gardening in the Bay area I'd love to hear them! I also really want to find a good farmers market!