New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kristy_bee

41 Palm Harbor, FL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a single mom of two. I work in higher ed administration as well as teach sociology and business classes at the college level, and I love my work! I just started a doctoral program in Leadership and Gerontology. My kids, work, and school keep me very busy, but I'm still missing someone in my life. I am excited about making new friends and learning new things.

I love to read and do geeky things like visit museums and and hang out in bookstores. But I'm not JUST a geek. I like to be outdoors, I bake a lot, and I find happiness in simple things. I love concerts. I tend to be a very happy person in general. I am very socially liberal, and I pretty much always root for the underdog. Wow - lots of talk about me! I can't wait til we get to the part where we talk about you!

Just to be fair, you should know that my schedule is very hectic. You should also know that I am not small (jeans size 20) and that I expect that we will both be working toward being friends before we assume anything else.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working hard at consistently being the best version of myself that I can possibly be.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
hugging and making personal connections with all kinds of people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot - mostly popular fiction. It provides a break from real life, and that has a lot of appeal for me.

As far as television goes - I am quite the NCIS junkie, watching reruns all the time. Beyond that, I watch the food network sometimes when I can't sleep at night.

Movies? Hmm. This is where things get murky. I'll tell you a few of my favorites and maybe you'll be able to make sense of them: Gone in 60 Seconds, You've Got Mail, The Hangover, all of the Die Hards and Mission Impossibles, the Bourne series . . . I guess what I can say with certainty is that I don't like horror movies or gratuitous violence. I'm also not a big fan of mobster-type movies. I do typically like romantic comedies.

And music. I'm kind of all over the place there too. My favorite artists and bands are Phillip Phillips, John Mayer, Mat Kearney, Matt Nathanson, Genesis, Cake, The Beach Boys, Billy Joel, Jimmy Buffett, the Cranberries, the Cure, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, some old Chicago, Midnight Oil, U2, and a bunch more that have no more in common than the ones I've listed here. Music is important to me. It adds to my happiness.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my kids, books, music, friends, family, diet coke
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my kids and other topics that add to my happiness. I try really hard to remember not to waste brainpower on the things that take away from my happiness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with my girls. I always have them with me on Friday nights. Saturday nights they're with their dad.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you feel like it. You don't need a reason! I would love to hear from you!