Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

krueller

58 M Alameda, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a person who loves spontaneous adventure either in the wilderness or city. I like to walk everywhere except an occasional public transit ride while in the city to get places faster. I enjoy the quiet solitude and euphoria of hiking in nature and the excitement of a fast moving city with all its cool ethnic restaurants serving spicy food. I love all kinds of music. I was lucky enough to have worked in the music business for 16 years ( before kids). I love deep meaningful conversations (silly meaningless nonsense is also great). I would love to find somebody to share with who is funny, witty and smart and in good aerobic shape (for exploring). I meditate regularly. Ideally will have our own separate lives also.
What I’m doing with my life
I just trying to do everything I can for my kids to be who they want to be. My daughter, 19, will be going away to her second year at Bard College in NY studying writing, poetry and photography. My son, 15, is a musically gifted drummer/ composer. He is currently away at California State Summer School for the Arts studying music composition. Cool kids! I got my job a sometimes interesting job as a health inspector, inspecting restaurants and investigating housing complaint (great stories). I pretty much walk, read, listen to music and watch movies the rest of the time.
I’m really good at
Endurance, knowing a lot about music. putting together great hikes through research and time with my beloved maps. Living simply except for my electronic toys.
The first things people usually notice about me
What a chatterbox I am. I am either extremely interesting or super annoying (take your pick). I am pretty funny also.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - Django Reinhardt / Stephan Grapelly, Verve, Chopin, Slim Gaillard, Bright Eyes, Dylan, Merle Haggard, middle eastern, Indian, Rembetika, Fela, Miles Davis etc.
Books - Hunter Thompson, Edward Abbey, Colin Fletcher, politics, spirituality. Eric Hansen
Movies - independent, 'Paris, Texas', 'High Fidelity', Cohn Brothers, 'Faster Pussycat, Kill Kill', the original 'Producers' with Zero Mostel and Gene Wilder, Marx Brothers ,anything with Clint Eastwood.
Food - Mexican, Indian, Italian, Thai, beans and rice, good salads
The six things I could never do without
Good hiking shoes, meditation, Ipod, unlimited supply of music, the wilderness, COFFEE (dark roast), great conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to explore next - the best way to live. I do not know who said it ,I read it somewhere ' Don't go searching for truth but how best to live our lives.'
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually getting ready for the weekend, making plans. Maybe go out and get some food alone, with my kids or a friend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I always wanted to be a musician but was never very good technically. I love music - it really gets me to a beautiful spot.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I interest you and you like some of the things I like. You love long conversations, music and nature