Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ks_210

28 F Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Other (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little about me...
I love my job - it's a crazy stressful hectic job I have a blast doing.

I love to laugh - I don't take many things super seriously & I really try to keep things as light as possible. Stuff can get super serious really quick so why not be positive and deal with things with a glass half full situation...we are all gonna laugh about this anyway right? It could just be a coping mechanism but I'm just gonna roll with it.

I like to keep busy and keep things interesting - I hate not having something to look forward to and I always try to have interesting things on the horizon. Love concerts, meeting up with friends/family and a chill night in once in a while is good too.

I appreciate people that are motivated, know how to have fun, can deal with situations head on and aren't complacent. Always happy to meet new people!

Also I love spicy food. Not really relevant to anything...just wanted to state that fact.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a publication in town and loving it.
Heading out and about in Minneapolis.

In the attempt to keep things totally fresh and new, I've started getting into jogging/running for a new hobby. Its been a rough start but I slowly feel like I'm getting the hang of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting myself in weird situations and laughing about it afterwards.

Also, the Library of Congress Classification System #nerdalert.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically - Probably my eyes*
*NOTE: I'm not trying to be coy/cutesy or anything with that answer. Half the time it's because people are attempting to guess my ethnicity.

Personality - I'm a little quiet when you first meet me but I warm up very quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list out.
Talk to me about most anything and I will more than likely have some sort of an opinion on it.

I guess I should get a list together of a sampling of my favs though...
Last few concerts: PRINCE, Janelle Monae, Amos Lee, Gary Clark Jr, Diplo, Danny Brown, Beyonce, Common, The Walkmen, D'Angelo & Questlove, Major Lazer, LL Cool J, Public Enemy, Sleigh Bells, Lianne La Havas, Jamie N Commons and I'm sure there are more that I can't think of right now.

The list above doesn't reflect this but I love the local scene as well. I haven't had a chance to go out to local shows as much I have in the past but i will hopefully try to fix this in the coming months.

Currently reading Orange is the New Black. Watched the first season on Netflix, loved it and heard that it was a memoir so now here I am with it.

Love Community, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, 30 Rock, The Walking Dead, Boy Meets World, American Horror Story, The Mindy Project, Scandal, Parks and Rec, Dexter, Saved by the Bell, New Girl, Conan, Daily Show, Colbert Report, and really I just like watching the news in general cause I'm a nerd.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I feel like family and friends are of course a given but here are the material things I really enjoy:
My phone, Netflix/Hulu, books, magazines/newspaper, music, blankets(I'm always cold)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This clip:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gFnL-M7UxA

Also making new to do lists.

Gathering 2014 goals for my professional and personal life to visit & accomplish.

Wondering why I'm on buzzfeed/huffington post so often.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully out doing something pretty interesting/fun but could just be at home relaxing with my roommate, friends and Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's always money in the banana stand.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are driven, like to laugh, have fun and are interested in checking the Twin Cities out together!