Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ksage1113

49 F Tacoma, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a life-long learner. I enjoy being challenged, having my mind blown by new information, philosophies, insights and experiences. I surround myself with people who push boundaries, who are artistic, thoughtful, and peaceful.

I'm independent so if you want a joined-at-the-hip-we-do-everything-together kind of relationship, we're probably not going to click. However, I can be easily monogamous. I will never legally marry again. I can commit but I will not marry again.

I am a healthy woman. I am quite active. Love to camp, hike, bicycle, watch movies, read. I am quite liberal socially and politically. I am spiritual but not religious. I've been called "granola", hippie, you name it. I'm a quiet Scorpio.

I'm seeking someone who understands dichotomy and duality, and who does not think in black and white terms. I enjoy people who understand that there are many different ways to look at the same thing. I'm invested in social justice and would prefer a man who understands what that means.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my kids, work in healthcare, passionate about how babies and children are cared for. I just graduated from college. I am considering graduate school. But for right now, the break from researching and writing papers is quite nice.
I’m really good at
....thinking outside the box and reading between the lines. and empathy. I also cook fairly well. ;-) I am pretty good at growing veggies and raising chickens. And staying healthy. I guess I'm weird because I rarely get sick. I'm a good listener and problem-solver. I'm also good at other stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
Quiet, reserved. And people seem to like my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird is my all time favorite book....followed by the Mists of Avalon (I'm a bit of an Arthur buff), many others...I enjoyed just about every book I had to read in college.

Movies: Thelma and Louise, Blade Runner, LOTR, Star Wars (IV - VI), many more...I love good scripts and good performances.

Shows: I have never had cable so I know very little about commercial television since the mid-1990's. I do stream The Daily Show, Modern Family, watched the entire series of The West Wing and Lost and loved them both. My one guilty pleasure is streaming Grey's Anatomy. I grew up with parents who were season ticket holders to Seahawks games so I do enjoy some football. I'm trying to catch up on Game of Thrones but that's slow going.

Music: just about anything, yes even rap, if it has deep meaning and artistry. I'm not a fan of contemporary country but I love old country (pre-1980's).

Food: favorites are sushi, Thai, Indian, etc. I don't eat factory/fast food. :-) If my grandmother wouldn't recognize the ingredients, I don't eat it. I'm a salad junkie. I avoid dairy and must eat gluten-free (no, I didn't just recently jump on that bandwagon, it's a real thing... :-) )
The six things I could never do without
My kids (does that count as three things or just one?). My wonderful family and friends. My car (I drive a lot out of necessity). My house and property (it's peaceful here!). My brain (it works well!). My reading glasses (sigh).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The present and making flexible plans for the future. What hike to go on next. What to grow in the garden this summer. Where to go camping. And sex. (Is that unladylike to say that?)
On a typical Friday night I am
thankful it's Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a Scorpio, are you kidding? I will admit to nothing unless I know you really well....and then.....we'll see. Ok, I will admit that I find Neanderthals very interesting and I'm an amateur genealogist so I think it's cool that as an ethnic European I may have Neanderthal DNA.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're different. I really like men who are smart, quirky, funny, peaceful, not stamped from the same cookie cutter as most other guys. Bonus points if you have long hair or dreds. Yow.