Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Seattle, WA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 28
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism, and laughing about it
Graduated from law school
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Random facts about me:

I am a born and raised Seattleite, but I was able to escape to the Bay Area for five years (with a stint in Paris).

I am an adjunct professor and I run my own business helping artists. I also recently founded a nonprofit that works to help diversify the arts with a few of my friends. Because of this, my schedule is completely odd. I can be extremely busy one week, and have absolutely nothing going on the next week. Either way, I don't have time for the typical Seattle flakiness.

I do band photography and have a radio show every week on KSUB. I have turned it in to a podcast where I interview anyone who promotes the DIY ethic from musicians and filmmakers to record label owners and activists. I've been a punk rock radio DJ for 16 years now. Sometimes I DJ out at bars too. I end up at local shows a few times per month.

I am vegan, but I am not snobby about it...unless you rub it in my face, and then I will be forced to quote facts and figures to you. None of us want that.

If you are a liberal and want to talk politics we may very well become best friends. I consider myself an activist. I also consider myself a feminist, but I am more than willing to accept the phrase "feminist-ally" if you do not believe a male can be a feminist.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professor, non-profit director, and I run my own business helping artists, filmmakers, and independent businesses. One day I will finally write the book I have been outlining for a few years now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking vegan food, writing contracts, putting together a music set for a radio show or live DJing, producing podcasts, writing articles for zines, and line editing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my shyness or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The History of Love (Nicole Krauss), Extremely Loud And Incredibly Close (Jonathan Safran Foer), The Road (Cormac McCarthy), L'Ecume des jours (Boris Vian), A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius (Dave Eggers), Franny and Zooey (JD Salinger), La Chute (Albert Camus), La Nausée (Jean-Paul Sartre), Me Talk Pretty One Day (David Sedaris).

Movies: Battle Royale, Clue, Dr. Strangelove, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Army of Darkness, Ghost World, I Heart Huckabees, La Haine, Manchurian Candidate (1962), Old Boy, Royal Tenenbaums, Shaun of the Dead, The Devil and Daniel Johnston, and Singles.

TV: Twin Peaks, The Increasingly Poor Decisions of Todd Margaret, Boss, The Wire, Doctor Who, Strangers with Candy, American Horror Story, Dexter, Homeland. I've recently been revisiting all the Whedon series on Amazon Prime.

Music: Cayetana, Chumped, PUP, Murder City Devils, Benjamin Booker, Dear Landlord, Off With Their Heads, Knapsack, Smoking Popes, Alkaline Trio, The Lawrence Arms,, American Steel, Crumb, Fountains of Wayne, Sam Cooke, Sunny Day Real Estate, Cursive, Elliott Smith, The Faint, Jawbreaker, Pansy Division, Atmosphere, Sage Francis, Jets to Brazil, Pretty Girls Make Graves, The Specials, Boris Vian, The Slackers, Dead Prez, and Lil Wayne.

Food: Japanese, Chinese, Italian, long as it is vegan!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I don't think there are really six things that I could do without, as they are merely possessions, but I would prefer not to do without the following:
1) My Camera
2) Educated political discussion
3) Live concerts
4) My radio show/podcast
5) My headphones
6) My laptop
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the fate of the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably out at a local concert or at a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is whatever you might be interested in knowing...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know me better. Basically i am looking for someone to hang out with, have a good time, talk, go to shows, movies, whatever. I get along pretty well with everybody. I enjoy an intelligent conversation, but being too serious all the time can just be a drag.