Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ksizzi

37 F Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
You can read all of my novel, or just get to know me and ask....don't say I didn't try and give ya a heads up!

update 9/7 **** throwing this out there because it needs to be stated upfront. I LOATHE football. I hate that it's football season, it drives me insane. I LOVE Hockey and the Yankees. If you are looking for someone to tailgate with you or wear a jersey and watch all the games on Sunday it is NOT this girl, so skip me now.*****

**** update. I'm getting tired of bs, games, unresolved baggage and issues (which I get we all have) people who just decide to stop responding while you are trying to form a relationship. Be straight up. If you are done, say so. I'm a big girl..I can handle it. Don't puss out and just stop communicating. I don't have time for bullshit nor do I want it in my life.*****
So, this is where I'm supposed to tell you all about me and magically make you want to contact...so I better try and make this really good!
I'm a stay at home mom to the most amazing (almost 5) year old girl. I know, you're all rolling your eyes thinking "stay at home mom...she eats bon bons and watches soaps all day". My daughter has medical issues,she is considered "medically fragile" by her doctors and has had 11 brain surgeries in the last 3 years, 2 just in the last 6 weeks.That said she is just like every other 4 year old. Willful, always wanting to play and watching Netflix or Nick Jr, singing and making me laugh all day long. She is also the strongest, funniest, most amazing person I have ever met on this earth. Her strength and grace and ability to persevere despite all she has been thru makes me the proudest mother ever. And she does it all with a beautiful smile and the best personality and sense of humor I've ever seen in a 4 year old. I travel a lot (mostly to Boston now where her doctors are) and we also go to NYC and Detroit to see specialists. Every single time we get in to an ER situation or meet a new physician when I'm done talking (and I'm bragging, and not exaggerating) they ask me "are you a doctor?" and I reply, "no, I'm just a mom" I am a nursing school drop out with every intention on going BACK to school in the very near future (not for nursing) I graduated originally from college in 1998 as a Medical Assistant and have worked in the health care field for most of my life. I've also done a lot of food service jobs (cook/waitress etc) My daughter had a stroke when she was born, and has been in physical and occupation therapy (and other therapies) since she was 4 months old. For those reasons and other reasons relating to her health I have been a stay at home mom. It is not because I don't want to work, but as a single mom it's very difficult when your child is having surgery in another state every few months to maintain a job. My job is taking care of her and getting her the BEST care and helping her get the BEST therapy and have the best recovery.

I am not looking for a father for her, she has one and she sees him every weekend. My life sounds (and is) very overwhelming. It may seem scary to those of you reading about it, and make you not want to get involved. I implore you that I am very good at keeping things separate, and really would like a chance to be "me" again. To have someone to spend time with, talk to , watch tv with, go for walks, hikes ...maybe camp with. Cuddle! I'm not looking for anything serious at the moment, although it is what I want deep down. I realize my life is a lot to "take on" so for now I'd like to casually go about things, just find someone to spend some time with, have adult conversation with.

I am fiercely loyal, super sarcastic and witty, I think I am above average intelligence, a good listener, very sympathetic, love animals, LOVE the outdoors...camping, hiking, swimming, boating, kayaking..you name it. I would spend all of my time out doors if I could. I hate winter but would like to learn how to ski. I love tattoos, I have 7 and will be getting more. Here's a curve ball...I'm a metal head. I listen to all music, from Vivaldi to Machinehead, but my first love is metal and hard rock. But I listen to ALL sorts of different music. Daft Punk, Gotye, Christina Perri. Basically anything but rap. I try and go to shows and support our local scene when I can. I love coffee, I'm addicted. and I'm a coffee snob. I love shooting guns. I don't mind getting muddy. I love hockey (Oilers) and baseball (Yankees) and at any point during the seasons I'll be checking scores or watching a game. I love to garden, but I don't have a back yard anymore. Two of my favorite things are ornithology and meteorology. I also love photography, history, architecture. I take a hundred photos of my daughter a day usually, and if I go hiking or camping my good camera comes with me. I love my friends, and I will always do anything for them, same goes for my family. My mom is my best friend. I have two cats, they are awesome. I love all animals, I used to volunteer for a cat shelter and a wildlife rehabilitation group. I would rehab animals if I ever got the chance. I will stop and get injured animals off the side of the road. I love cooking, but I never cook because it's just me and my daughter doesn't eat that much. I spend a LOT of time researching pediatric diseases, advocating for pediatric diseases and looking for new treatments and therapies for my daughter. I lapse in to medical speak often so you need to stop me if it happens.

I know my life is crazy, but I think I'm worth someone giving it a shot. I have a lot to offer, a lot of love to give and a big heart. I've grown cynical over the years, but in the last 2 years I've been evolving and taking myself down a new path to a better existence. I'd love for someone to join me and keep me company. Any other questions...Just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Well I won't be redundant because I think I stated it pretty well above, but I'm a full time stay at home mom, with the hopes of going back to school one day soon. I try to enjoy every day and enjoy every second I have with my daughter. Life is not promised, and I am trying to embrace all it has to offer and enjoy as much of it as I can. I find great comfort and happiness in simple things, like having my windows open in the spring, smelling the air after it rains, the sound of the trees and animals walking on leaves when camping, waves crashing against the shore, the crackle of the fire. Hearing my daughter laugh is the best sound ever to me. I went thru a spell for several years where I was very negative and down, and in the last two years I've worked very hard to try and let go of the negativity and focus on the positives, and become a better, healthier person for me and my daughter (mentally and physically) I'm not going to lie, obviously my life is stressful, and there are certainly times where I am overwhelmed, but I try and go day to day and just deal with things as they come.
I’m really good at
being a mom. It's the best thing I've ever done in life, and frankly, I think I rock the hell out of it.
I'm pretty decent at trivia...usually relating to music.
anything science I'm usually really good at, I seem to have quite a knack for it.
being sarcastic. I'm REALLY good at that.
listening
helping others
being witty
cooking
I'm not too bad at bowling. (don't laugh..I was on the bowling team in high school)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
my sarcastic sense of humor
my tattoos
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not a big book person (I know, that's horrible)
Music- varied. I listen to all sort of music depending on my mood, but mostly listen to metal/hardcore/hard rock.
Shows- Dr. Who, Battlestar Gallactica, Orphan Black, Weeds, Sons Of Anarchy, Big Bang Theory, General Hospital (of course I watch a soap) I enjoy history and nature shows, Top Gear, Graham Norton, How its Made
Food- I love ALL food. I'm not picky what so ever. Favorites are sushi, Italian and Indian. I hate Liver and Spaghtettios. Don't ever even ask me about them.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
sarcasm
music
peanut butter
coffee
candles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind never stops. I am constantly thinking about normally a hundred different things at all times. usually I am thinking about my daughter, is she ok, what appointments do we have coming up etc etc. My daughter is my whole world and she occupies most of my thoughts and all of my heart and soul. Sometimes I'm day dreaming about camping, or being on a beach somewhere. Alot of times I'm pondering the wonders of space, the stars, the planets. The mysteries of life, the wonders of nature. I often wonder what it would be like to live in a different country, or another time period. As dependent on the technology we have now I sometimes long for simpler times.
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally home. I'm kind of boring like that. On a rare occasion that I go out it's usually to Bogie's to see a show, or head to my friends house to watch some sy fy marathons. Typically after my daughter goes to her fathers I shower, settle in with the lights off, candles on and listen to some music, and most always am on my lap top. Sometimes I'll play WoW or Minecraft...but not so often anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to gangnam style. There is proof on my facebook. I'll do it when I'm vacuuming. It's kind of addicting.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you can deal with a strong, intelligent woman who has one hell of a sarcastic sense of humor
you aren't afraid of what I wrote above
You like the outdoors
You are obsessed with Dr Who/BSG, or really anything BBCA
you listen to metal \m/
you are looking for someone who will care deeply about you, be a good friend and is never boring
you're a coffee snob like me
you aren't crazy, an alcoholic or does drugs
you have no felony record
you don't smoke
you aren't freshly separated and not really ready to date yet despite what you may think
you are actually WILLING to work on things and not just blow off an initial disagreement.
you want to be spoiled, taken care of..have lunch or coffee brought to you, get back rubs