Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kungfuoperageek

43 Cologne, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), German (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yeah, yeah, we all know it's impossible to transform one's essence into written form, but I'll make a go of it:

Moved to Köln last fall and love it here! I have a very close group knit of friends who are like family. Very ambitious in a variety of disciplines (martial arts, opera singing, web development, hence the profile name) but down time both with friends and alone are also part of the equation. Once in a blue moon I party like a rockstar. I have an affinity for wordplay and the vernacular. And dating websites that don't cut off the second half of my well crafted self-summary for no apparent reason. My writing has never been in danger of winning the Pulitzer Prize or anything, but it was clever and shit. Basically it just said that I'm amazing (and modest) and that after we check out one another's profiles a few times (it's just like eye contact across a bar, right?) then I'll make my move. Isn't online dating fun?!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Traveling the world, preparing for German opera auditions, presenting at conferences, seeking new experiences epicurean and otherwise.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing opera, duh. And theming Drupal websites. And Longfist 2.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My fun, positive, engaging energy when I walk into a room.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Der Kleine Hobbit
Movies: Princess Bride
TV: GoT, Cosmos
Food/Drink: e) all of the above
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music (and silence), coffeeeeeeee, my friends, food/wine, laughter and utter ridiculousness, travel, and communing with nature. Is that seven? OKC, what gives with limiting us to six?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to answer essays like this.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working late then dinner party with friends. Copious amounts of good wine are consumed and geeky board games ensue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really am 42: good genes, positive outlook on life, (mostly) healthy lifestyle, and copious amounts of wine.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We have something in common or you just want to say hi!