Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 Guelph, Ontario, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 21
Black, Other
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Other and it’s important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am artistic, spiritual, have a witty sense of humour, and love to laugh. I have a robust appetite for adventure and travel, and have an enthusiastic and joyous disposition. I balance my outpouring of energy into work, play and parenting with quieter pursuits, like inspiring conversation, and intimate time with friends. My heart is open and so is my mind. I am a conscientious Mama and spend time with family. I take good care of my daughter, my relationships, and myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a visual artist, singer and community arts facilitator. I have a studio gallery that I share with other artists, I sing with a women's vocal ensemble and I lead visual and performing arts projects with children, youth and adults in school and community settings.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering names. My record was remembering 60 students names in one day. As well as guessing the nationality of taxi drivers. Yes, I know this is an obscure skill set. But seriously, I am very good at sensing what is going on inside another person. Howard Gardner calls it intrapersonal intelligence.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's got to be the afro. But once they get past that, people often comment that they feel a calmness from me, a peacefulness. Another thing people notice about me is that I am artistic, I think outside the box and I'm pretty upbeat most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, Sisters of the Yam by Bell Hooks, The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron, The Invitation by Oriah Mountaindreamer, The Mastery of Love by Don Miguel Ruiz
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter's belly laugh, communing with my dearest women friends, African music, fabulous salads with my very own famous dressings, hot summers, spring water from the source
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My mind is usually humming with ideas about artwork I want to create, and music I want to make.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking my daughter to her jazz dance class, and hanging out at my studio while she is there, and sometimes visiting some friends for dinner after her class.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ah, that you will have to wait and see...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are a man who is awakening to new insights about relationship. A good match for me is someone who can be playful and fun, and yet is doing his inner work and is comfortable with intimacy; someone upbeat and eclectic, who is cultured and romantic; someone who has stable relationships with family and friends, is fulfilled in his life and wants to find the right woman to share it with.