42 Astoria, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a former military kid who moved around quite a bit throughout childhood (mostly US, but some time in Europe). I've seen a lot of amazing places but consider New York home after moving here in '97. My family is all out west in Arizona, which is the one real drawback of living on the east coast. But I try to get back there a couple times a year.

I'm a pretty easy-going guy with a lot of passions that keep me busy. I'm hoping to meet a kind and smart guy....someone with a big heart and great sense of humor...who's at least open to the idea of having a family together. Ideally, we'd find each other pleasing to look at, and when we're old and grey still have trouble keeping our hands off each other. I'm looking for someone that inspires and challenges me...and I hope I can return the favor.
What I’m doing with my life
Acting is my main focus, having spent much of the last 15 years working to build a career. Being on stage is still a thrill, though doing more in front of the camera these days.

I'm lucky to have a good project management job that pays the bills and gives me enough flexibility to do what I'm passionate about. Also gives me an outlet to do some good LGBT advocacy work in the corporate space.

Playing tennis every chance I can get.

Recently back from Prague/Budapest/Slovenia vacation and still daydreaming of pastries...
I’m really good at
LGBT advocacy at work, acting and being a good uncle and babysitter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
READS: I'm in a little book club which keeps me reading a variety of stuff but I'm partial to Two Boys Kissing, the Harry Potters, His Dark Materials, A Single Man, The Passage, Peace Like a River, New York magazine
MOVIES: Star Wars, The Graduate, Broadcast News, Say Anything, Atonement, Pitch Perfect, Waiting for Guffman, Weekend, Magnolia, Pride, almost any documentary
TV: The Comeback, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Veep, John Oliver, Bill Maher, Downton Abbey, Homeland, Getting On, Vice, Broadchurch
MUSIC: A little bit of everything...Lucius, Mumford and Sons, Dixie Chicks, Erasure, Decemberists, Pet Shop Boys, Mamas & The Papas
FOOD: love it all
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
Still working on the others...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Taking a trip, finding time to do everything I want to do, Star Wars VII
On a typical Friday night I am
probably staying in or doing something low key with friends. Likely to have more juice for going out on a Saturday.