Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kylerides

34 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a teacher, so that is what my life is revolving around right now. When I am not preparing for school, I am riding bikes, running, hiking or going camping.
What I’m doing with my life
I have always lived in or round Atlanta except for two years that I spent teaching math and physics at an international school in northern Thailand. I really love traveling, something that my parents made sure I did a lot as a child, but I don't like airports (we flew standby a lot when I was young so going to the airport didn't always mean you were actually going to get on a plane).

Since returning from Thailand, I have settled into a good job, but I am always weighing my options. I do know that I'd like to end up somewhere other than Atlanta in the next 10 years, but I have no idea where. It sounds cheesy, but I like the idea of a house with a yard in a walkable town somewhere. A white picket fence is optional, but a large dog will be mandatory.
I’m really good at
Figuring out three different ways to teach the Unit Circle and making waffles (especially vegan ones with apple sauce and bananas).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of math textbooks. Seriously. Aside from that, I keep some fantasy and sci-fi around to take my mind off work.

I'll listen to just about anything. I went through periods growing up where I was all about classical, country, ska, punk, and electronica. Now all I want is a good mix. I usually get bored of any one genre after about 30 minutes. My car radio is set to WABE and doesn't change much.

I love going to shows periodically. I miss a good punk show, but it has been a while since I felt like I fit in at one. I'd love to see anything from the symphony to a local singer/songwriter.

I have difficulty getting my friends to go see movies with me. This probably stems from an incident where I convinced one to use his free passes to see Transformers II. He never forgave me for that and consequently I never got to see Pacific Rim on the big screen. I don't go to movies alone. It just feels weird.

I eat and enjoy just about anything vegetarian. Except olives. I'm trying to save a chunk of money to go see some family in Thailand next year, so I have been cooking a lot more at home. Standard dinners include Orange Glazed Tofu, Fettuccine with Peanut Sauce and Quinoa with Steamed Kale and Potatoes (yes, that was a shameless plug for my cooking skills). I'd be more than happy to cook for someone other than myself.
The six things I could never do without
A book
A pen and paper
Change for the bus (because you never know)
A good bike
Family (no need for them to be close, just reachable by phone)
A passport (I just get nervous when it expires. What if I really need to leave the country tomorrow?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Standard Friday night stuff. Generally trying to relax after a week of teaching. Probably not clubbing or at a packed bar though.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You get really passionate about something and enjoy long conversations about it. It almost doesn't matter what it is. Being knowledgeable and excited about something is really attractive. If you like being outside and are possibly into hiking or cycling.