Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kyrosoon

31 New Haven, CT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Lived in PA (18 years), VT (2 years), CA (3 years), on hiking trails (>1 year), on rocks (<=1 year), in a truck (2 years), CO (9 months), OR (6years), WY (5 months), CT(9 days and counting...). ps. there is overlap.

Somewhere in there I got an undergraduate degree in Ecological Engineering and fell in love with Oregon. I will move out west again one day.

I have had many jobs. Most recently I was an organic seed farmer for 2 seasons. Before that I was a sustainability coordinator/garden educator at an elementary school in Portland Oregon. Now I am doing research at the Center for Industrial Ecology.

In 2011 I spent the whole winter with my best friend in a remote cabin in the wilderness of Wyoming. I didn't go into a store for 5 months! It was incredible.

I am super into sustainability. Not in a preachy way, but it's central to my life. I ride my bike practically everywhere within 6 miles and further if I feel I have the time. I compost and grow tons of food. Last year i grew 160 pounds of dry beans! Someday I will grow most of my own food. I brew beer. I love to do these things with my friends. I buy used stuff and recycle like it is my job (cause it is).

I am crazy active. I run LOTS. I love hiking and rock climbing. Ski touring and mountaineering. I love streams and waterfalls and tall trees. I am sad to be leaving the Cascades because I won't get to do many of these things. The PNW is immaculate.

I swear often, but NEVER in front of children.

I love dogs, children, cats and the elderly in that order. Horses are ok, but I would prefer a water buffalo (they have milk too).

Noam Chomsky is my boy. Obama is cool enough but overrated. Newt Gingrich is the fucking devil in a tight suit.

I use a mac and can't imagine wanting a PC.

I drink water constantly, sleep in the yard regularly, and hate humidity.

Some of my most wonderful friends are gay. I absolutely love my friends. We are super tight, but they are mostly in Oregon and Texas. I miss them greatly.

I came here to go to Yale. I am nervous about it for many reasons.

I am as much a kid as an adult, but I take care of business when necessary.

I can't stand times new roman fonts. I really like Avenir light right now (it's fun). I write for my sanity and entertainment.

I don't like the phone. I love the internet.

This list is random, but my brain is systematic. Balance is important.

And I don't know what I am doing here. I just started answering questions and now I am writing this. What do I want...? I'll know it when I see it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting a Masters in Environmental Science. Doing research on materials sustainability at the Center for Industrial Ecology.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Handstands and conversation. Less so at the same time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Your super tall. Do you play basketball?" No. "Oh, that's a shame. You should play basketball." Well, I don't. Sorry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food IS IMPORTANT: Dahls, onions, cabbage, blueberries, KALE!, tempeh, any dressing with vinegar, soy sauce and sesame oil, bread (fresh baked? Yes please), cookies, any combination of fats, sugars and carbs, smoked paprika, pizza (chewy crust), dates, 10 grain cereal, eggs, sweet potato, fish tacos, nutria curry, banana fro-yo, any ladies with a Vitamix?, I cook lots of Indian/Asian food. And I almost forgot avocado and cheese!

Beer: Ales (pale, red, india pale). Well it's probably easier to say that I just am not a huge fan of belgian yeasts, but I am trying. Everything else is pretty good. LOVE PBR! but mostly for the nostalgia

BoOkS: History of Love, Reinventing Fire (about renewable energy), Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nightime, The Dark Side, All Wendell Berry, Most Vonnegut (so it goes...), Harry Potter, I read lots of journal articles on agriculture, industrial ecology and renewable energy (snoozers, I know), Bertrand Russell is a prophet,

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Wizard People (youtube it for real)

Shows: Anything small and intimate or big and upbeat.

Music IS NECESSARY: Emancipator, Coco Rosie, Joanna Newsome (I think I'm in love), M.I.A, James Taylor, Immortal Technique, Glasser, Bob Dylan, Glitch Mob, Talking Heads, Radiohead, Dr. Dog, Fleet Foxes Mimosa, Little People, lots of stuff with strings, Van Morrison, Dirty Projectors, The Study Band (aka, my brother: http://thestudyband.bandcamp.com/album/from-a-limb)

Media: Mad Men, Seinfeld, Freaks and Geeks, Samurai movies, Walking Dead, (don't watch much TV)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Funny
Bike
Books
Computer
Music
Fresh Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sustainability
Other People
Nature
Food
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Life isn't typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love Atlas Shrugged. Ayn Rand is misunderstood.

And as you can tell I'm not particularly concise.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like riding bikes, eating pastries, drinking cheap beer and talking shit.

You really love talking about sustainability. Or any sort of philosophical conversation.

You need someone for a volleyball or ultimate frisbee team or know of a good pick-up game. I'm pretty good, but am not too competitive.

You want to grow food. You love growing food. etc...

You know any good climbing spots. Bouldering > sport > trad is my order of preference.

You want to go on a longish run (10-14 miles @ 8:30 to 9:15 pace). I can go slower or faster too, but not much faster.

You know a great hiking spot by a stream. Waterfalls optional but preferred.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!