Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kystorms

28 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally hailing from Connecticut, I went south to attend the University of Richmond. Post college, I fell into a job as a fundraising consultant for a year and a half which led me all over the US, but left me without a home. Finally in February 2010, I settled in DC.

I'm into sports - playing and watching. I root for the UConn men's basketball team, University of Michigan football, and have obviously adopted the Nats and Caps as my teams as well.

I’m a huge fan of going to concerts and have seen some pretty amazing shows at the 9:30 club (Band of Horses, Umphrey’s McGee, Trombone Shorty, Dirty Projectors…) I typically listen to “jammy” music, but that encompasses quite a bit, really.

My friends would say that I'm down for just about anything- whether it's dancing to bluegrass in front of an entire bar, or just having a quiet night in, grilling out, and enjoying the company of great friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Fundraising at a non-profit (loving my job!). Searching for new music. Planning my next move.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'd like (like being the operative word) to think I'm really good at skiing. I am a solid softball pitcher/player.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It’s not one thing- it’s the combination of my big smile, and alternately how tiny my eyes get when I smile so big.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: The Great Gatsby, The Phantom Tollbooth, The Killer Angels

movies: The Last Castle, Shawshank Redemption, Boondock Saints, Megamind

shows: Dexter, The League, The Wire, Treme, Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother, The Newsroom

music: Lotus, Middle Brother, Yonder Mountain String Band, Trombone Shorty, Grace Potter & The Nocturnals, Ryan Adams, and many others

food: spicy salmon rolls, edamame, seaweed salad, angel food cake, strawberries and cool whip, baked potatoes, swordfish, asparagus, corn on the cob.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. I'm constantly on the hunt for new music
2. I'm rarely seen without wearing a hat
3. Friends and family
4. Free time
5. Spontaneity
6. Card Games
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
sports, possibly grad school, philanthropy, fundraising, whatever book I'm reading. The concerts I'm attending over the next few months. It's beginning to look a lot like Festy season!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being a 20 something professional- there are two choices for a friday night.

1. At an early happy hour, eating out, and hanging with friends at a bar.

OR

2. It's been a long week and I'm at home watching whatever sports are on and calling it an early night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was in show choir in middle school. It was something my mom made me do to be more well rounded. Plenty of more embarrassing stories come from the details of that first admission.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in checking out a show, know of a great drink special, or know a great place to get outdoors and away from the hustle of the city.