Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kyuss74

40 M Edinburgh, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Shy, quiet, bald, tall and a little scary looking (so I'm told). Love art and design, music, children, but mostly the simple things in life, food, cycling, laughing, being with friends, hugs, live music, sleeping....
What I’m doing with my life
Not nearly enough. Just being me mostly.
I’m really good at
Cooking, sleeping and procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a bit scary looking. Its the curse of being tall and bald and larger than average. And I'm really shy and quiet, to the point where people who first meet me think I'm arrogant or distant or have nothing to say (I'm not, I'm just trying to get a handle on what other people are about before I open up). I often wish I was about 4-6 inches smaller and had a full head of hair, I might be more approachable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Life of Pi, Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nightime, Cloud Atlas... too many to mention. I go through stages of reading anything then won't read for 6 months. But anything with language that flows and inspires. Don't mind a bit of mindless, entertaining trash, and biographies are always a good insight in to the minds of others.

Movies: Big fan of Darren Aronofsky's, Pi, Requiem for a Dream, The Fountain, Wrestler. Japanese/Korean horror movies are brilliant, things like The Ring, One Missed Call etc. (the originals, not the dodgy Hollywood remakes). Indie low budget stuff like Dead Man's Shoes, Once etc. Recently seen Untouchable which was lovely. I'll watch pretty much anything though (and then judge it to death).

Music: A fan of rock/metal, though my tastes are mellowing as I get older. Kyuss would be my favourite band of all time. Queens of the Stone Age, Them Crooked Vultures, Sleep, Smashing Pumpkins, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, Love Hate, Stone Temple Pilots, Fu Manchu..... Also love a bit of folky/singer songwriter stuff like Ryan Adams, Ben Howard, Angus and Julia Stone, Jeff Buckley, etc. Love PJ Harvey.

Food: I love cooking and like to think I'm pretty good at it. Big fan of Italian food. I could live on pasta if I had to (though a nice steak now and then wouldn't go amiss) and I can make a mean curry or chilli too.
The six things I could never do without
My two nephews and my utterly lovely niece who I take care of a few days a week.

My bikes. They take me places I'd otherwise never go, and keep me (relatively) fit and sane.

And just to make it up to the required 6, my family, my friends, my sanity, and my computer (needed for work).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I've been and where I might end up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either in the house wishing I was out having fun, or out having fun with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You fancy saying hi.