Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

l0d015

34 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Serious, yet still lighthearted. Extroverted, but also introspective. Eccentric, but still grounded. Adventurous, but somewhat cautious. Spiritual, but not dogmatic. Friendly, but not foolish. Happy, but not go lucky. These are a few of the things I value in others, and try to instill in myself.

I am a realist - but I also believe that in an infinite universe, there are infinite possibilites. I'm constantly seeking to become a more authentic and capable expression of my inherent nature.

I'm passionate about music but I try to appreciate most forms of expression.

While genetically of Indian descent, I don't have overtly strong attachments to any ethnic background; and instead, value a perspective that seeks to blur all boundary (and country) lines.

I am looking for someone who is straight-forward, honest, earnest, not afraid to be themselves, and not afraid to dive deep into whatever they do.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to live in the city (San Francisco), but I recently moved to a spot near north Berkeley where I run a music production studio.

I play a bit of guitar and drums and do some production and engineering work in addition to managing the studio. I moved to the east bay about a year and a half ago after living in the city for nearly 9 years - at which point I quit my finance related job, interned at a music studio, did some work on a few soundtracks, and eventually got the opportunity to take over an old school recording facility that would have been torn down unless some friends and I took it over. It's been fun (and challenging) restoring the space -- but what has been keeping me sane are my late afternoon bike rides along the bay trail!

Recent Update: If you haven't caught the spectacular sunsets we've been having near the Richmond side of the bay trail, definitely grab a bike immediately! Seriously though -- while I'm not usually one to prod so vehemently -- in addition to the spectacular weather lately, this part of the trail has a 360 degree panorama allowing you to see the entire North, South, East and SF bay area. That's right, three bridges, all of the Berkeley hills down to Oakland, Marin and a few of the islands, the Richmond pier, and this crazy sunset (and yes every night is incredible) ;)

Anyway...

I plan to get the studio running more self-sufficiently at which point I'll likely get back into the 9-5 swing of things. My background and previous work has been in tech and tech-finance.
I’m really good at
Playing the drums (been playing most of my life)
Engaging in long-winded conversations :)
Going on hikes / riding bikes
Playing Tennis (also, most of my life)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my facial expressions, my voice, my laugh, my sometimes slightly long right hand fingernails (flamenco guitar!) hahaha -- but not as much anymore.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all sorts of books and movies and shows. Lately I have been digging Miyazaki's animated movies such as Spirited Away and Howl's Moving Castle. I really loved life of PI, but there have been quite a few good movies out lately.

I'm not great at just naming out lists -- but I love the usual stuff show wise - especially comedies (ie. arrested development, etc...). I tend to have a soft spot for good Sci-Fi (I think bad Sci-Fi is cringe inducing). I only tend to like fantasy (read: game of thrones) type of stuff if it is a video game. Maybe I'm wrong, I haven't seen it yet.

As far as music and food go, I'm pretty open-minded and judge my like or dislike on a case by case basis. I say this, but I -have- spent a couple decades developing a pretty eclectic (some would say opinionated) musical taste.
The six things I could never do without
- Healthy food / clean water (harder to find than it seems sometimes)

- The ability to listen or play music in some form (I need mah ears!)

- Fresh Air (Our breath is the ignition which starts our metabolic processes)

- A quiet bedroom hideout (read: low noise pollution)

- Good friends that know me well (quality not quantity)

- A practice discipline that keeps my nerves and wits strong (yoga, meditation, martial arts, exercise) - and done regularly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Existential questions, the nature of things (I'm into how things work). I'm a constant student of life (philo-biologst) and I am always seeking to heighten, not decrease my sensitivity to my surroundings.

I tend to be philosophical in nature, but I try to temper that with a mental calmness and open-mindedness that doesn't lead to constant over-analysis - with its subsequent potential for mental anguish.

If you are familiar with Buddhism: I feel a very deep connection with the views and vows of the Mahayana.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends - trying to figure out something interesting or unique to do, rather than the usual.

Playing music with my band or working on my own solo stuff.

Having a rare but much needed night of doing nothing and resisting the sway of the weekend warrior - maybe watching a good movie or adventuring about all by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a bit of tea-head sometimes - I love oolong and pu-erh tea(s) and have been known to get 'tea-high' and act out spontaneous episodes of silliness!

I'm also kind of a health nut (in phases) - I have been known to experiment wildly with my diet, drink all manners of super-smoothies and various home-made concoctions - I've found that internal cleansing is one of the main roads to physical health in our often times overly toxic world.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like it!