Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

l2pad

53 Colchester, VT Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Free to a good home!
Loyal, affectionate, smart and housebroken. What more could you ask? Looking for a loving, nurturing home with a big yard to play in and lots of walks!

But seriously:
The characteristics listed for me under the Personality heading are quite amusing. I don't think anyone who knows me would characterize me as being more dominant than most males. I'm also very rational. I think they got those two characteristics reversed ; )
I am an honest, sensitive, caring, down to earth person grounded in reality with a good sense of humor. I try and spend as much time as I can enjoying the outdoors year round, hiking and paddling in the summertime and snowshoeing in the wintertime. When not outside enjoying the weather here in the Northeast ; ) I like to read a decent book, listen to music or try and find something worthwhile on TV (not an easy thing to do). Photography is an artistic outlet I use to balance my technical occupation. I am looking for someone with an open mind, a good sense of humor that loves animals and the outdoors.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it to the best of my ability.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things, growing plants and listening to name just a few.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's easy, if I'm standing up I'm pretty darn tall! If I'm sitting down I have no idea what they would notice...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As far as books go I read quite a bit and here are some: Anything by Thich Nhat Han. The Omnivore's Dilemma really opened my eyes, I don't know what to eat anymore ; ) The Alchemist, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry. Just finished reading "A Man Called Ove" and loved it! It's the best book I've read in a while. I ditched cable years ago and use an old fashioned antenna and streaming with Netflix. Right now I'm watching The Grand Hotel, it's in Spanish so I have to focus and read the subtitles...
I've got pretty diverse musical tastes from blues and classic rock to alternative. Right now I seem to be in a southern bluesy rock kick. I really like John Mayer's music even though he seems to be an a$$. I've always got some Jack Johnson and Grace Potter CDs in the car. Yes, I still listen to CDs but I do have an iPod with a lot of music on it. My radio is usually tuned to The Point. I'm really liking the free trial version of Apple Music.
All food is good ; )
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mindfulness, love, art, nature, music, family and friends (they count as one) and my rescued eight year old German shepherd girl! I know that's seven but music is an art form right?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm supposed to be doing with my life! And why on earth is Donald Trump doing so well :0
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering from the week and getting ready for the weekend!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For someone who is so tall, I'm afraid of heights ; )
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might hit it off!