Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

labelleduchat

30 F Santa Cruz, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Administration
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Independent, intelligent, a leader. Weird. Often called hilarious. Tough exterior with a soft heart. Loyal to the end. Honest and realistic. Career-oriented, looking forward to climbing ranks. Nature lover, history buff, antiquer, thrifter. Interested in almost anything, willing to try almost anything.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in government as a civil service employee. Ask me where if you'd like to know.
I’m really good at
Laughing, coming up with treasures in a thrift store full of seeming trash, enjoying the little things, self-reflection, and being creative/ finding creative pathways.
The first things people usually notice about me
It would have to be my eyes and hair. And that I talk a lot and have a fairly loud voice, and the big personality that matches the voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an avid reader. I have authors I fall back on time and time again, like F. Scott Fitzgerald, Truman Capote, Sherman Alexie; but am always looking for new novels to read. Recently I've finally caved and have Kindle on my phone, and I've been browsing the free classics and enjoying how to household manuals from the 1800's. I've also been reading lots of cookbooks for inspiration. I also really enjoy novels that were scandals in their day (Peyton Place, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall) and really do like Victorian novels, especially by female authors. I've also resolved to read more classic science fiction and fantasy. Give me suggestions!

I haven't seen many recent movies. I'm a big bad movie, old movie, and B movie fan- Hulu's many vintage B movies make me very happy, and I own a lot of DVDs of cult classics and old movie collections. I'm always a fan of horror and quasi-horror, plus, anything with Bruce Campbell in it. I also like foreign movies and Bollywood. Walgreen's in my area have 4 dollar DVD bins that I love trawling through, though I'm not adverse to buying a good movie at Amazon prices. Recent buys: The Simpsons Season 5; Daria the Animated Series (it was on sale), Poltergeist, and a series of original Twilight Zone DVDs (hurrah!).

I don't own a TV, but do catch up with The Simpsons, my favorite TV show of all time, on Hulu. Yeah, I know, they're not the best anymore, but I'm still a loyal fan. Otherwise, I'm not that much into TV. I do like Community, and, have been rewatching one of the best TV shows ever, Arrested Development, again lately.

I listen to literally everything. I own a record player and have what I consider to be a great record collection, and am always out on the town looking for additions. Recent additions: Lionel Richie: Can't Slow Down, Sesame Street Country, Atlantic New Orleans Jazz, Buffy Sainte-Marie: I want to be a Country Girl Again, Edith Piaf: I Regret Nothing, Country Girl Sing me a Song!, the Jan and Dean Anthology. Some artists I love: Elvis Presley, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Queens of the Stone Age and anything Joshua Homme does, The Beach Boys, Dolly Parton, Johnny Cash.

As for food- I will try anything. I love to cook- give me recipes! I'm a pretty dang good cook too. I really am a fan of most types of cuisine, and will go out of my way to try new things. Although I don't like olives. I just don't!
The six things I could never do without
A book, a bed, an imagination, music, conversation, dreams.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, for one. Or important topics to myself, like, starting my own theatre company. Or, for example, how to inspire people to get rid of their cars and start using public transit. I don't have a car myself! I've also been very interested in urban homesteading for a while now, so I've been mulling over things like cheese and beermaking, keeping bees and chickens, and of course, my growing garden.
On a typical Friday night I am
Theatre maybe! I might be out for a beer or a coffee somewhere or perhaps just out walking the beach and enjoying my beautiful home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk to myself. It helps me think. I know it sounds weird, but it really does. I have so many thoughts running around in my mind at all times, so speaking the words helps me to focus on them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You've just spotted a whole block of killer yard sales, or you're looking for a hiking buddy. Or maybe you'd like to try a restaurant that you haven't been to that looks interesting. Or you have beer making.tips or want to learn to can! Or perhaps you're a theatre dork like me. Or you just want to talk and get to know me.