Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lacefairy

42 F Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
First, the name lacefairy has no significant meaning. I'm not into fairies nor lace. It was my kickball nickname a few years ago and it was the first thing I thought of.

I am a generally happy person who likes to see the best in people and situations. I love my job...but it doesn't consume my life. My friends say I'm humorous - at least they laugh at the things I say...oh god!...unless they're laughing AT me (I'll have to think more about that one); I write in run on sentences and I enjoy music a lot....but I'd rather not name every known and obscure artist I like just to impress (or not). I'm not a music snob at all - if I like it, I like it...doesn't matter. I've really tried to get into all genres of music, but I just can't wrap my head around jazz or country - believe me, I've tried so hard. I do like some alt country though...and while he's not country, I like just about everything Jack White involves himself with.

I would do almost anything for my friends and family...they mean the world to me.

I recently learned that I am highly competitive when I play fantasy football and I'm a little unethical...at least according to my colleagues who are currently judging my trade techniques.

I know way too much about stupid things like pop culture trivia..why does my brain have to be filled with such nonsense? I'm pretty sure I have replaced very important information with very trivial stuff.

And, bonus...I don't collect anything - no figurines, little villages...rainbows...unicorns, nothing.

I enjoy working out in the mornings - I started getting up early a quite a few years ago and it just stuck. I recently picked up running again and am slowly building up mileage, but will always prefer lifting.

I love season specific situations...I love drying clothes on the line in the summer, I love the smell of the earth thawing in the spring, I love cracking the thin layers of ice on the sidewalks in the winter, and I love getting into a sun warmed car on a cool fall day.

I'm looking for someone with good stories, someone who is kind to others , good sense of humor and who has a quick wit and maybe a bit of a creative streak, I appreciate people who are nonjudgmental, liberal, confident in who they are and independent. I appreciate people who lives fully and honestly and unapologetic-ally.

But honestly, if you have a good sense of who you are, that's a really good start!

Like what you do? Fantastic.

Are you generally happy? Wonderful.

Have few to no regrets in life? Awesome.

It is really all about chemistry in the end, isn't it.
What I’m doing with my life
My job is in higher education, and I really enjoy it...working in a college setting is never dull.

I am a home owner - and I enjoy doing my own work around the house. Probably my proudest moment was installing a dishwasher by myself. I'm not talking replacing an old dishwasher - I'm talking, demo of cabinets, plumbing, wiring - the whole shebang.

I'm teaching myself how to upholster so I can grab all those rain soaked sofas on street corners and breathe new life into them. Ok...maybe I'll leave those sofas there and just find furniture with good lines that need a little face lift.

I have been told I have a good eye for design and have enjoyed dabbling with other people's houses too. I especially like to reuse what they have to make it more functional and breathe new life into something tired.
The first things people usually notice about me
Typically people mention my smile...and my shoes. I guess I have unique taste in shoes...that might make me a cliche...a woman who likes shoes - ugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: I'll read just about anything that appeals to me at the time. I'm always a sucker for a nice combination of history and fiction combined. I can also get into what is currently popular too. Yes - I've read the Hunger Games and Twilight...I am not proud, but also not ashamed. I will admit that it's not the most necessary literature in the world.

Favorite Author: Chuck Klosterman...by far.

Movies: I don't like to cry at movies in general, so I tend to stick to comedies and action.

I do have a tv and I watch it...dexter, mad men, walking dead, breaking bad, modern family...yep...those. But, I would argue the best show of all time was The Wire. I could explain why, but don't you think it would be great first date conversation?

Food: sushi, thai, anything spicy. I like trying new things...and I like to support the small local places around my neighborhood.

Color: Green

Favorite things to do: I enjoy home projects, interior design in general, knitting, working out, hanging with friends and family, being inspired.
The six things I could never do without
(goes without saying: nutrients, water, friends family, love) those are like the RSTLNE in Wheel of Fortune.

My picks:
Imagination
Working out
Popcorn (not microwave corn though...yuck)
New York City...best inspiration place ever
My drill
On a typical Friday night I am
Who knows...I usually don't, until Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ever since 8th grade I've wanted to slow dance to Careless Whisper by Wham and Save a Prayer by Duran Duran. A girl has to have a dream!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Well, if you want to, of course!