Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lady_sybarite

35 Cumberland Foreside, ME Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–43
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Malay (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update August 2015:
Outline below remains but please note I am in the U.S. on sabbatical and taking a much needed break.

Plans remain fluid at this point but am open to you saying hello and taking things from there! I look forward to speaking ;-)

--------------------------------------------------------------

I think of myself as a global nomad really. Eclectic background - bi-racial, educated in the UK and Australia, work between continents, dodgy clear cut accent, multilingual and multifaceted. Travel is a constant with me both - professionally and personally.

When asked friends have described me as: Great sense of humour, make others laugh, sassy and can exasperate the calmest of individuals. serious, quiet, understanding, calm, intelligent, intense, loyal, passionate and has a temper when riled!

I’m action oriented, I like to get things done quickly, but done well. I almost always plan things out. I love new experiences, soaking up the diverse, and appreciate anything that expands my mind. I also love to be challenged thought for thought as I find in-depth conversation sexy.

I am at a stage where my personal life comes first; serious, long term, with a view of settling down.

My idea of a successful relationship is ultimately where a fantastic solid friendship begins. That coupled with a good balance of independence, chemistry (mental and physical), clear expectations, and that elusive” IT “factor clinches the deal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Life is pretty busy and I’m trying to slow down and smell the roses - finally! At the mulling over stages of a career change..

**Recently joined the Cross Fit cult, run when time permits but also work w a trainer - damn you food :-s

While I ensure I make time for family and friends, travel is a definite must and I look forward to my holidays.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making the people around me laugh when they need it the most (or least!) and offering quiet support. Baby sitting too apparently – (several quiet evenings hijacked by friends desperately needing a night out and baby has nowhere to go!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends on where I am really - people have some interesting perceptions but mainly my hazel eyes and my lips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
***Update:
Current airport reading includes the eclectic mix of Chomsky's Hopes and Prospects and How to Tell If Your Cat Is Plotting to Kill You [not as bizarre as it sounds! :-P]

Also besides the usual soundtracks, have gone back to listening to a lot of 80s music...think Mister Mister, Sting, Sade etc. Help loads while on long haul transit :-s

****
Books – Am keen on autobiographies to political thrillers, to fiction or non. I get as much pleasure reading something from Patricia Potter as I do Dr. Seuss.

Movies – Braveheart, Gladiator, Blade Runner, The Wind That Shakes the Barley, Godfather, In The Name of the Father, A Few Good Men, Cat On A Hot Tin Roof, Giant, There will be blood, No Country for Old Men, Schindlers List, Shawshank Redemption, Boys Don’t Cry, The Exorcist, La Femme Nikita, The Insider, The Departed, The Killing Fields etc.

Music – Favourites include Sting, Sade, Sneaker Pimps, Jamiroquai, Billie Holiday, U2, Kanye West, Metallica, Stereophonics, Gypsy Kings, Seal, George Michael, Matchbox 20, Norah Jones, Faith Hill, Jewel, Leona Lewis, Sarah McLachlan, The Fray, and Dishwalla.

Food – A bit picky about my food, also a junk food addict, however absolutely adore Malaysian, Italian, Chinese, Thai, Indian, Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (the entire nutty lot)
Friends (the sort that does tell you your bum looks fat in those pants)
My BB for work + laptop for my sanity
My dogs Max & Renee
Tea accompanied by Marmite and cheese toast
Good book and spa holidays
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The maddening pace of life, why cant everyday be a Sunday(?), my next holiday, the next great challenge, just thinking..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Various scenarios include out with friends for dinner and a movie, working late, off away on a weekend jaunt somewhere, away on business, dead to the world asleep..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I bite my nails, nasty childhood habit...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You are well balanced, funny, serious, engaging, and are done with the fun and games;

2. You think anything I’ve said above resonates with you.

3. You have a picture on your profile taken with an adorable niece/nephew or your pets! – love both.

4. You think we have the same value system or just to have a good chat to see if we have compatibility beyond our profile pages.

5. You want children (won't work if you aren't keen) and do NOT smoke.

Please DO NOT message if all you want to do is leave sexually explicit messages. It wastes my time and shames your mother.